"Tangentia" | Gallery: Fine Art

in #art6 years ago

A bit of whispy smoke and a bit of golden light...
 
The simple, elegant forms that appeared as I was creating this greatly appealed to me.
 
What do you see?
 
As I stare at it now, I see a collision in the Large Hadron Collider, the most awesome piece of engineering in the world, which is currently undergoing an upgrade.
 
And so our explorations continue... Both to the outer worlds of space and the inner worlds of sub-atomic particles.

 



Tangentia

~~
Gallery: Fine Art
Max. Print Size: 24" x 32.5"



[On the practical applications of particle physics research with the Large Hadron Collider.] 'Sometimes the public says, “What's in it for Numero Uno? Am I going to get better television reception? Am I going to get better Internet reception?” Well, in some sense, yeah. … All the wonders of quantum physics were learned basically from looking at atom-smasher technology. … But let me let you in on a secret: We physicists are not driven to do this because of better color television. … That's a spin-off. We do this because we want to understand our role and our place in the universe.'

-- Michio Kaku



The Creation Process:

 
I once again used my other favourite fractal program, JWildFire .. And I actually again used the same starting formulae that I used for "Entropic Flux":

I first decided I wanted a white background, then I set about changing formulae and tweaking parameters as usual:

Once the shapes started taking form, I started experimenting with colours... The smoky shapes worked perfectly when I found the dark grey/black and gold. Some final parameter tweaking and...:

I highly recommend you go do some googling about the magnificent upgrades they're working on for the Large Hadron Collider... It's fascinating stuff. Here's an article to get you started.

Song of the day: Ray Lynch - Tiny Geometries




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Entropic Flux" - Gallery: Fine Art | "Growthflake" - Gallery: Motifs | "Labyrinth" - Poems, 020
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images, copyright @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Before using bidbots, consider that they are bad for the long-term health of the Steemit ecosystem, and that many manual curators will not consider posts using bidbots for curation. Instead, try joining communities, engaging authentically, and earning more and more organic votes over time =) ... The best post I've found explaining the terrible bidbot situation is by Steemit witness @lukestokes - click here to go to his post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60