"Growthflake" - Gallery: Motifs

in #art6 years ago

And so my mandala series continues! =)
 
This week, I had the title "Growthflake" in mind before even starting... So obviously green needed to be in there, and some yellow and browns representing light and soil/earth were in order as well. And the shapes needed to be intricate and convoluted, to remind one of leaves/moss.
 
I'm also happy because looking back, I see a distinct lack of green in my work in general... And now, while doing this, many different idea for the use of green came to me =)



Growthflake

~~
Gallery: Motifs
Max. Print Size: 28" x 28"



“We do not grow absolutely, chronologically. We grow sometimes in one dimension, and not in another; unevenly. We grow partially. We are relative. We are mature in one realm, childish in another. The past, present, and future mingle and pull us backward, forward, or fix us in the present. We are made up of layers, cells, constellations.”

-- Anaïs Nin

“The only way that we can live, is if we grow. The only way that we can grow is if we change. The only way that we can change is if we learn. The only way we can learn is if we are exposed. And the only way that we can become exposed is if we throw ourselves out into the open. Do it. Throw yourself.”

-- C. JoyBell C.


Proof of work:

 
So, as usual, here is my screenshot of Mandelbulb 3D, showing the completed render, pre-photoshop touch-ups:




And because it is 7000 pixels by 7000 pixels, much of the intricacies are lost when posting, so here are some pretty details:

Just a quick final note: This week, I'll be moving into a new apartment. I'm trying to get my posts for the week all done today/tomorrow, but if I don't manage it and don't post all week, at least you know why =) ... I'm looking forward to getting there though... A whole lot less noisy than my current location which is going to make recording dlive videos so much easier! ^^




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Omnis Phylogenesis" - Gallery: Fine Art | "Spice Furnace" - Zen Colouring Contest | "Entropic Flux" - Gallery: Fine Art
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images, copyright @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Before using bidbots, consider that they are bad for the long-term health of the Steemit ecosystem, and that many manual curators will not consider posts using bidbots for curation. Instead, try joining communities, engaging authentically, and earning more and more organic votes over time =) ... The best post I've found explaining the terrible bidbot situation is by Steemit witness @lukestokes - click here to go to his post.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63