"Estrelium" | Gallery: Fine Art

in #art6 years ago

I'm a huge space fan. What Elon Musk and SpaceX recently did with the Falcon Heavy had my heart racing and me jumping about in front of the screen. (Did you SEE those two booster rockets land back on the ground so beautifully?? O.O)
 
I'm sure I speak for many when I say that I believe humans will land on Mars within my lifetime (I'm 33 at the moment). Anyway, me being such a huge space fan, I've naturally done a lot of spacey art. This is the first of many I'll show you.

 
It is supposed to represent both the micro and macro worlds:
An atom, and a star.
 
And how awesome is that poem by Asimov? I just had to use it! =)



Estrelium

~~
Gallery: Fine Art
Max. Print Size: 36" x 27"
Estrelium-Art by Jody V. Lawrence_aka_Mandelsage_fine_art.jpg



“Tell me why the stars do shine,
Tell me why the ivy twines,
Tell me what makes skies so blue,
And I'll tell you why I love you.
 
Nuclear fusion makes stars to shine,
Tropisms make the ivy twine,
Raleigh scattering make skies so blue,
Testicular hormones are why I love you.”

― Isaac Asimov



Thank you for your upvote 💖
I appreciate it more than can be expressed in one line at the end of a post.

~~
A few recent posts of mine:
Heart-thawing Ice - Peoms, 003 | White Walker's Eye - Gallery: Designs | Sex, Open Relationships and Polygamy
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87