White Walker's Eye | Gallery: Designs

in #art6 years ago

I read The Game of Thrones before the series started on TV. Before it was popular.
 
And usually I'd say, "The books were way better!" .. But this is one of the few times I can honestly say I enjoyed the film adaption just as much, even with the changes made later on. Although, the most recent season was kinda weak, I thought....

 
The only other exception to my "The books are better" rule is with The Lord of the Rings. While the movies weren't better than the books, they impressed me greatly. (Which reminds me: I intend to do another orb, sometime, of a palantir ;) ...)
 
Still, though: If I know a book exists, my rule is always to read it first. How about you?



White Walker's Eye

~~
Gallery: Designs
Max. Print Size: 20" x 20"
White Walker's Eye-Art by Jody V. Lawrence_aka_Mandelsage_Designs.jpg



“Oh, my sweet summer child," Old Nan said quietly,
"what do you know of fear? Fear is for the winter, my little lord,
when the snows fall a hundred feet deep and the ice wind
comes howling out of the north. Fear is for the long night,
when the sun hides its face for years at a time, and little children
are born and live and die all in darkness while the direwolves
grow gaunt and hungry, and the white walkers
move through the woods”

― George R.R. Martin, A Game of Thrones



Thank you for your upvote 💖
I appreciate it more than can be expressed in one line at the end of a post.

~~
A few recent posts of mine:
I Don't Believe in God(s) | Blog 001 - A Puzzling Start | Poems: Heart-thawing Ice
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40