"Eclipse Mélange" | Gallery: Fine Art

in #art6 years ago

It's pieces like this that remind me to persist no matter how chaotic the fractal shapes are at first.
 
You'll see below that the progress shots look quite orderly... But between the first and second image, there was a lot of trial and error when swapping out formulae to see if I could find anything.
 
As soon as I saw the round shapes forming, I knew it would be space-themed...

 



Eclipse Mélange

~~
Gallery: Fine Art
Max. Print Size: 34" x 25.5"



“There are only patterns, patterns on top of patterns, patterns that affect other patterns. Patterns hidden by patterns. Patterns within patterns. If you watch close, history does nothing but repeat itself. What we call chaos is just patterns we haven't recognized. What we call random is just patterns we can't decipher. what we can't understand we call nonsense. What we can't read we call gibberish. There is no free will. There are no variables.”

-- Chuck Palahniuk, Survivor

“You must have chaos within you to give birth to a dancing star.”

-- Friedrich Nietzsche



The Creation Process:

 
Here are the initial progress images, but as I said above, between the first and second image, a lot of time went into swapping out and discarding formulae combinations:

Once the curves started appearing more and more, with dark space in the discs, I suddenly imagined dozens of suns of all sizes being eclipsed, all clumped together by some unknown force...

So I decided on a colour change, after which all that was left was the framing:

And what I'm now especially excited about is that as I was preparing this post, I played around with the parameters of this piece and discovered an entirely new, beautiful piece... Watch this space ;)




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"The Look of Art WIP" - Pong #019 | Let's Talk! Video - Human Connection on Steemit - A Personal Appeal | "Rockflake" - Gallery: Motifs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images copyright, @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Proud member of:


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10