"The Look of Art (WIP)" | dIFS Pong with @welshpixie #019 (soon to be in Fine Art gallery)

in #art6 years ago

It's Friday again, which means it's time for me to moan about how frustrating it was to create this pong... ;P
 
And indeed it was, hehe... Even more so than usual. I blame you, @welshpixie, for combining amazingIFS with boardIFS and making me try find something without changing formulae! ... Gah! ... Kudos to you for pulling it off.
 
If you're all wondering what I'm talking about... dISF Pong is a fun series that @welshpixie and I are doing where we take each others' fractals and change them each week. Today's one is based off of her "Brick Balloons" from last week.
 
Also, I'm very, very happy about this one because I've decided it is worthy of entering my Fine Art gallery... It is the second Pong to do so, the first being "Boiled Logic".



The Look of Art (WIP)

~~
Gallery: Fine Art
Max. Print Size: 22" x 30"



“As my artist’s statement explains, my work is utterly incomprehensible and is therefore full of deep significance.”

-- Calvin, Calvin and Hobbes



The Creation Process:

 
As usual, I loaded up @welshpixie's previous pong:

But it's getting late and I want to relax before bed so I'm just going to screenshot all the images I saved while going through formulae, trying to find something worthy... At first, I tried only changing parameters but leaving the formulae as they were... Didn't work! ... I then put boardIFS by itself again and started changing the transform formula (amazingIFS) for others, didn't work! Changed back to amazingIFS and swapped out GearIFS for two others... Nothing working! ... So then got rid of the two, and chose something simple, discoballIFS, and then I was onto something =) ...:

When I finally found the discoball/amazingIFS combo, I was too frustrated to remember to take progression screenshots, but remembered to take one at least, before I added the hard shadows:

As is in the title, this is a work in progress because I'm still not happy with the colours, nor the title. Please help me come up with a better title! ^^




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Pleasing the Wind" - Poems, #016 | "Coalescence" - Gallery: Fine Art | Ideal Point - Gallery: Motifs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images copyright, @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Proud member of:


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50