Let's Talk! - A personal appeal - Human connection on Steemit

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

The first of many videos in which I want to engage with you all on a more personal level.

We are all "content creators" and we use Steemit mainly in the hopes of gaining rewards for our content, but we should not forget that behind the screen, behind the post (or most of them), there is a human being with hopes and dreams, making an effort. Let's get to know each other!

I talk about this, and also take the opportunity to thank certain curator groups on Steemit (the @ocd, @curie, and @slothicorn communities). Most especially, @ghulammujtaba and @justatouchfey, who have kindly chosen my work for curation on a regular basis.

I also mention the wonderful @lilyraabe and her new inititiative, of which I am a part - @thenewalchemists

I can't wait to hear from all of you... Please respond with comments and videos of your own! ^^

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hi. I absolutely know what you mean. I am guilty of not commenting much outside my own blog as well since I've been trying to create my own stuff more regularly (which takes forever for me, I wish it was easier for me) and balancing all the other things like work with OCD and real world. However, I will try my best to interact more often via comments in future. I hope :)

Hi Jolanta! Thank you for commenting! You are one of the regular upvoters I mention in the vid ^^ Thank you for your affirmation that you'll try comment more, I'd love that ^^

As for how often you post... I think if you posted any more frequently, it would be a bit overwhelming! ... It's all about quality > quantity and your posts are wonderfully intense! =)

Hard for me to use steemit for this very reason. Thanks for reaching out brother.

I know, man... But I think this is exactly why people like you should use Steemit! We need more of us! ^^ Real people who are just as interested in being real as we are about earning for our content.

Why don't you make a similar vid, to spread the message? If you reach two people, and they each reach just two more, etc, we'll fast have a moment on our hands! ^^

First I want to wish you congratulations for your blog is an excellent job I hope you follow me @ luisa-pinto and can count on your support in my blog

You do realise that everything is public here so anyone can go and check your commenting history?

You are spamming and very few people on Steemit tolerate this. Please don't do it again on my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09