"Rockflake" - Gallery: Motifs

in #art6 years ago

My friend from England came to visit me again today so I had to stop working on this and play chess, talk about the crypto market and go out to eat... Human-y social-like things that I'm not used to ;P
 
Thus, I'm super late with this. But that's okay because when I came back to the WIP, I discovered a new perspective and produced a final piece much better than the original direction I was going in =)
 
Without further ado, I give you...



Rockflake

~~
Gallery: Motifs
Max. Print Size: 28" x 28"



“It was during my enchanted days of travel that the idea came to me, which, through the years, has come into my thoughts again and again and always happily—the idea that geology is the music of the earth.”

-- Hans Cloos, Conversation with the Earth


First off, I decided I wanted something different, so I took the mandala "spokes" down to 2 only, and changed one of the formule I usually use. Having only two spokes gave me a good look at what the formula change did to the shapes:

The shapes looked really rocky to me so "rockflake" was the decided concept =) I played a bit with the parameters...:

...until I found this beauty:

But unfortunately, when I rendered it, I got this.... Nothing at all the same as the preview navigator image:

At this point, my friend arrived, and I thought "That'll have to do... I'll just play around with the colours later to make the best of it..."

But luckily, when I eventually did get back to it, I decided to tweak parameters a bit more, and got something much better:

And slowly, my collection of mandalas is growing =) ... I hope you liked this one... Please do let me know with a comment.

I also do personalised mandala commissions - mandalas that match your personality! Or any other theme you'd prefer. Don't be shy to get in contact if you'd like one... And I accept Steem as payment ;)




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
Ideal Point - Gallery: Motifs | "The Look of Art WIP" - Pong #019 | Let's Talk! Video - Human Connection on Steemit - A Personal Appeal
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images, copyright @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Proud member of:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09