My 2014 to 2017 art progress

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey all, just wanted to share my art progress from 2014 to 2017

rtwertw.jpg

pr766ress.jpg

Planning to do even more this year and even start of my comic.

Programs used: Paint Tool Sai for sketches, Photoshop for everything else.
Artists I learn A LOT from: Artgerm, Sakimichan, Kienan Lafferty, Ahmed Aldoori, Ross Tran

If anyone has any questions feel free to ask!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @kayden007 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

I like her eyes :)

Thanks! That was one of my favourite parts to work on. Sorr for the late reply, didn't get notified of a new comment

It's not a problem)

Welcome to Steemit @kayden007!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Wow the progress is amazing! keep up the good work! Upvoted and Followed!

Thanks! I'll strive to!

I think I subcribed to Kienan Lafferty's channel recently. I upped and followed.

Yeah, his videos are really entertaining and helpful. Thanks!

Your work is gorgeous! And it appears to have improved dramatically since 2014. Bravo!

I adore the face details of the main image from 2016, especially the nose and the waves in the hair. I also love the combination of colours in that image - I think I'd probably hang this one on a wall in a frame.

I'm also intrigued by the 3rd image in the 2016 row... and not just because I dig the hair. The outfit, the scar, the pose... the whole composition makes me curious about the character. Is this, perhaps, a part of the comic you mentioned?

And I have to take a moment to appreciate how amazing the last image from the 2015 row is! I only wish I could see it larger. Whatever you did to perfect the glow on that image, that's a skill worthy of a high place in an artist's tool-kit. This is another one I'd hang on a wall in a heartbeat.

And finally, before I stop gushing about how much I suddenly adore your work, the curious little scene with - is that a chicken? - etched on the wall... I like how it has this subtle eye shape, yet still feels like this hidden place in nature somewhere...

You do a very good job at telling a story with your images, as each one seems to have so much life inside.

I really enjoyed checking out your work, and I look forward to seeing more. I'll keep an eye out for your comic.

~PegasusPhysics <3

Thanks a lot!
For the 3rd image in the 2016 row, it's Sheik from Legend of Zelda Hyrule Warriors, I kinda mixed 2 of conceptual art for it.
For the comic I mentioned it would include the last image in 2015 and the first from 2015 and 2016(since that's the same character)
You can view most of those images full res here https://www.artstation.com/artist/kayden007
;A; Thanks again for all the kind words, the chicken on is based on the "trash dove" meme that mainly around Feb 2017, wanted to try out doing environments since I focus characters.
Thanks again!

You have an amazing talent. Over years, you have improved your own bar to the height.
Great work friend. Steemit is the community where your work will be much appreciated. I have sent you a small tip.
Enjoy!
And, looking forward seeing your post

Thanks a lot! Yep, hope to find many others like that here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39