Inktober day 14 - OvergrownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

I had hoped to be able to post twice today, but as I am here with the whole clan I am being driven into family hygge and forest walking. I have finished yesterdays drawing. I sat all alone this night and listened to the sounds of the mouse running around in the attic, while drawing this...

You can read about the Inktober concept here: Inktober

Today's words is: "Overgrown."


The enemy.

Today the only process images I have are a sketch and a picture of the brush I have used (it was a bit hard to see in yesterday's post). I also have a picture of the enormous catch of Funnel Chantarelle ( also called Yellowfoot or Winter Mushroom) and a fast portrait of one of my nephews that I made to show him what I was doing.


The pencil drawing.


The mushrooms.


A strange inedible mushroom.


A fast portrait of my nephew.


the 2019 list. From the Inktober website.

Previous entries

  1. Inktober day 1 - Ring
  2. Inktober day 2 - Mindless
  3. Inktober day 3 - Bait
  4. Inktober day 4 - Freeze
  5. Inktober day 5 - Build
  6. Inktober day 6 - Husky
  7. Inktober day7 - Enchanted
  8. Inktober day 8 - Frail
  9. Inktober day 9 - Swing
  10. Inktober day 10 - Pattern
  11. Inktober day 11 - Snow
  12. Inktober day 12 - Dragon
  13. Inktober day 13 - Ash

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your artwork with us and the fruits of your labor from forest walking. I am enjoying all of the #inktober posts.

@tipu curate


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34