Inktober day 11 - SnowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

Yesterday was a travelling day. The one week holiday that we in Denmark call the autumn holiday is upon me and my family and I went to the countryside to have some fresh air and to celebrate my father's birthday. So I am behind one day in the Inktober challenge. Today I started on the Dragon and finished a small Snow drawing. And... you can read about the Inktober concept here if it sounds confusing: Inktober

Today's words is: "Snow."


Snow.

Beside making this drawing with a bewildered winter faun, I have had a busy day with many ecstatic children, a long walk in the forest in cats and dog rain and a large finding of the delicious mushroom called horns of plenty. A lot of them. I have just sneaked away to make this post in a hurry, but here are some extra photos from the today's experiences in the
Danish wilderness. As this is made on an Apple computer they are more or less randomly chosen.

IMG_20191012_160338_resized_20191012_100020626.jpg

()

IMG_20191012_190828_resized_20191012_100018119.jpg

IMG_20191012_125019_resized_20191012_100019981.jpg


the 2019 list. From the Inktober website.

Previous entries

  1. Inktober day 1 - Ring
  2. Inktober day 2 - Mindless
  3. Inktober day 3 - Bait
  4. Inktober day 4 - Freeze
  5. Inktober day 5 - Build
  6. Inktober day 6 - Husky
  7. Inktober day7 - Enchanted
  8. Inktober day 8 - Frail
  9. Inktober day 9 - Swing
  10. Inktober day 10 - Pattern

Sort:  

wow - I never seen mushrooms like this - and if I did, I would not have picked them: black!? they look toxic!
But this story reminds me of my time in Stockholm back in the sixties when we went picking mushrooms (chanterelles mostly) and blueberries and subsequently cooked them up at the place of our friends in the Karolinska Nurses residence (I got a ton of stories about those, lol).

These are very close to chantarelles, same family and close to the same taste. A bit more firm in the flesh and some say a bit better tasting. I always loved chantarelles and to me they are equal. I lived in Sweden too when I was a child.

I really like the inky and abstract nature of your image. Suggesting snow falling over a pine forest. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Næsten, på vej derop. Svampene er fundet på Fyn, men vi håber at finde mere oppe i plantagerne.

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @katharsisdrill, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64