Inktober day 12 - DragonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

Today I have had a lot to do, but the afternoon was quiet and I finished the drawing of the dragon. I have added some steps so you can all see how it was done. I even made a slightly boring film where you can see me doing the wet in wet background, but on this Apple computer I can't find a way to get it from the phone to the computer... I miss KDE-connect.

You can read about the Inktober concept here: Inktober

Today's words is: "Dragon."


Nidhug.

The Dragon I choose was one of the great monsters of Norse mythology. The Norrøn people called dragons worms and one of the most primal and scary ones was Nidhug. It is described in the Voluspa as flying over the battlefield with corpses in its wingfeathers. I did make another rendition of it a while back when I translated the last stanze of this old poem. You can read it here: Völuspá - last stanza.


The simple drawing of the dragon while I made it yesterday.


Moistering the area behind the dragon, before adding indian ink. That way you will get a flowing, cloudlike background.


The finished sky behind the dragon.


Detail.


The finished drawing in A4 size.


the 2019 list. From the Inktober website.

Previous entries

  1. Inktober day 1 - Ring
  2. Inktober day 2 - Mindless
  3. Inktober day 3 - Bait
  4. Inktober day 4 - Freeze
  5. Inktober day 5 - Build
  6. Inktober day 6 - Husky
  7. Inktober day7 - Enchanted
  8. Inktober day 8 - Frail
  9. Inktober day 9 - Swing
  10. Inktober day 10 - Pattern
  11. Inktober day 11 - Snow

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!


Hey @katharsisdrill, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Too cool for words. Details are too accurate 💥

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is pretty cool...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34