OC Phery Mallory - Part 04 ^.^

in #art5 years ago


Preview.png

Banner_01-02 (2).png

It's been a while since I last showed my progress on Phery's new outfit. I couldn't participate in the contest, but I'm gonna finish this projects as part of my upcoming art-book - a collaboration with my colleague/friend/co-author Rossy.
Not really sure when will the release date be, but hopefully it's going to be good, we're putting our hearts and souls into it. It'll be an introduction of the Inexplicit project and will focus mainly on the characters.
We have a lot of them, hehe. But you know that already. XD

Border_01 (2).png

If you're interested in the previous parts, you can find them here:

New sketchbook ---> new traditional sketch ^.^


OC Phery Mallory Live Session - Part 02 ^.^


OC Phery Mallory - Part 03 ^.^

Border_01 (2).png

This was the last work in progress:
Phery_Sketch_08_.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Decided to leave it for a bit and concentrate on the character design sheet where I can show some details and also plan the front of the dress.
First made the canvas bigger and placed the illustration and the ornaments on the back.
Made some space for the ear piece as well.
Elements.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

It took some more time to figure out the front part and add it to the canvas.
Elements_02_.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

And finally, started painting the whole dress. Still not very sure if this will be the latest version. I'm giving it more time to settle while I'm updating my other accounts. It sure takes a lot of my time. XD
Elements_03_.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

I hope you like it.
Have a great day, everyone!
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

It's always a treat to look at your art @katalinaooma. (❍ᴥ❍ʋ)

Thanks, Rai! ^.^ Glad you like her! <3

You have done very well painting her so far, surely it will be a delight to see this one when it's finished :).

Thank you so much, dear! It brings me such joy to know that. ^.^ Now I have more motivation to finish it. <3 <3 <3

I love all the small details in the dress and accessories! I can't wait to see when it's done ♥

Thanks a lot, @kothy! Hope you're doing great, dear! <3

Those detailing on her dress is beautiful ! Golden and intricate, they complement her beauty very well <3

Thank you so much, Spidey! <3 <3 <3
I'm really sorry for the late answer, dear! For some reason I missed your comment. ;(((


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much, @c-squared! Much appreciated! ^.^

Hello @katalinaooma, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you much, @creativecrypto! Much appreciated! ^.^
I'm so glad you like my work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79