OC Phery Mallory - Part 03 ^.^

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Thumbnail.png

Banner_01-02 (2).png

I know it's been a while, haven't posted anything in almost two weeks. I felt very lonely without Steemit and all the friends there, but had couple of commissions to finish apart from my regular job.
I also made a trip to the capital for some business matters (I'll probably write a post about that too). So many things to accomplish and time flew by before I even noticed. XD


Today is a continuation of my recent personal project. It's more of a concept for one of my OC Phery Mallory from the Inexplicit project by my friend and colleague Rossy and me.
The general idea came from my previous entry for the [12th Weekly #Cartoon-off Contest] hosted by @corpsvalues. I was also a judge for two weeks which was really awesome! Thank you so much for this opportunity! ^.^

Border_01 (2).png

The initial sketch was published 3 months ago. If you're interested, you can check the link here:

New sketchbook ---> new traditional sketch ^.^

I also made a live stream to show my process:

OC Phery Mallory Live Session - Part 02 ^.^

During the last couple of weeks spent an hour or two every night just to polish the details or play with all golden ornaments. Still not satisfied with some parts, but decided it was time to share with you the process so far. ;)
It's still a work in progress tho'.

Border_01 (2).png

Started with the traditional sketch of course:
20180804_010746_HDR.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

After that came the digitizing of the sketch:
Phery_Sketch_01_02.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Adding basic colors for the skin. I'm calling them basic colors, because had to repaint the body after that. XD
Phery_Sketch_03_.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Next was adding details on the hair and body. Also tweaking the golden parts.
Phery_Sketch_05_.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

And one very quick design for the dress which was later rejected.
Phery_Sketch_07_.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Still, saved some of the ornaments on the back and added black tulle using Brocade Fabric brush set by nathies stock.
Phery_Sketch_08_.jpg

This is also the latest WIP. Have to finish the front of the dress and maybe add legs and make it full body character design.
I was inspired by the new Intel contest which ends on November 15 so there's still time to participate. ;)

Border_01 (2).png

Banner_Leaderboard_01.png

I hope you like it.
Have a great day, everyone!
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I love the gold detailing on her hair, and ear, it looks really beautiful! It's so nice to see how far you have come with this...

I will love to see what you do with that dress...

Thank you so much, @audreybits! ^.^
I'm so glad you like them! It took a lot of time and still need some more polishing, but it's worth it. ^.^

Sure it does, but you've done a great job with it so far. 😊

Beautiful digital work, you combined everything of a woman in your painting, beauty, youth, fragile, innocence so that one wants to protect her. Nice sketch, paid attention to highlights and shadows at the nose and eyelids, that give your sketch volume and 3d effect. Nicely done face features from the side view. Correct proportion of head and body. Love the decorations that you created at the end. Great work!

Thank you very much for the great answer, @stef1! ^.^
I'm really glad you like her! I used a reference for the body, but even with it my sketch wasn't very proportional and needed some adjustments. ^^'
I'm still having problems with the arm and fingers, but will try and correct them later.
Thank you once again and I'm sorry for the late answer - I was out of town for couple of days.
Need to make new post on Steemit also.

Oh yes, I remember the sketch, she is very beautiful, @katalinaooma !!! I love the pose and her demure expression very much :D And such a wonderful progress on her <3

Looking forward to see the dress come together, for sure <3

Congratulations for Curie, as well :)

Thank you so much, dear Spidey! ^.^ <3
I'm working on the dress, will update in a couple of days. ;) ;) Also making a character design sheet (don't know if that's the proper word) with all the details about the outfit. ^.^

Thank you once again, dear! Hope you're doing well with your busy schedule. <3 <3 <3

Thank you, @rifkan! Glad you like it! ^.^

Hello katalinaooma, great job you achieved. It is delicate, sensual, overflowing beauty and is tender. All the details are perfect the cilueta of the body. The hair is fantastic and the color you gave it fascinated me. You have a great talent. You made us fall in love with your dedicated work to achieve these good results. Have a great day.

Thank you so much for the great comment, @yeninsfer! It really warms my heart! ^.^
It still needs a lot of work on the front of dress and hands, but will get to that later. ;)
Thank you once again and have a wonderful day as well! ^.^

Hi @katalinaooma, let me say wow first before comment. I love it so much especially the cloth with gold color and the lace. Is it a lace? The process was amazing and made me excited when I saw the final result. I am glad that you share this with us. How long you have been involve in art? I always like to see beautiful art and amaze with the power of artist on how to present their imagination or life objects into art. I need to give you another wow hehehe..

Thank you so much, @oliviackl! I'm so glad you like her! It still needs some more work tho'. The back's supposed to be a combo between tulle and golden ornaments on top, but it can also be a lace with gold on top. That's the beauty and power of drawing. ;)

I've been involved in art ever since I started walking. XD Love drawing portraits and character designs, although I'm always using reference for the pose, 'cause I suck at human anatomy. I also used ref for this pose, but after that tried to recreate the idea I had in my mind. ^.^

Thank you so much for the great comment and hope to see you again. I was off for two weeks, but now am back on track and will try posting every two-three days. ;)

@katalinaooma, I cannot wait to see the final drawing. Even with this piece, it already draw my breath away. Since walking started art, means you really talented in art. Are you born in artist family? If how you expose with art since young? I really like how you draw the gold and lace of the lady. Art is really an amazing hobby which it can destress our busy life.

Thank you, dear! I'm coming from a family of teachers so art was only one of the things I loved doing. I think my brother has influenced me a lot (he's 9 years older than me), I remember growing up with his drawings and stories scattered through out the room. ^.^

I'm so lucky to have made my passion and hobby into my job as well. It's not easy but it's definitely worth it. ^^

The face looks very realistic and I love the pencil drawing. Nice job.

Thank you, @vampycrafts!
That face took a lot of time to finish and I just saw some mistakes again. XD

Welcome to Steemit! You have amazing stuff on your blog! <3 <3 <3
Hope you have fun time here! ^.^

Wow. Amazing. Very nice. I don't know how to say. I like your post very much. I will resteem it.

Oh, thank you so much, @mmunited! ^.^ I'm really glad you like the progress so far.
Thank you for the resteem! ^.^

Wow that is so gorgeous

Thanks so much, @corpsvalues! ^.^

hey I am fascinated with the final result. You are very talented and I have seen many illustrations in Steemit. Without a doubt this is one of my favorites.

Even if you say you do not like the golden details, they look great and the coat gives a touch of royalty. It's like a queen of fairies.

great work. Congratulations

Thank you so much, @wisejg! ^.^
This is by far my fav piece as well. It's still not complete, but will try and finish it before November 15. ;)

I'm glad you noticed that vibe in my character. She is indeed a royalty in the story and one of the main characters. ;)

Thank you once again for the incredible comment! ^.^

I can't wait to see it

I will be waiting to see the finalized result ... when you have finished the story share it with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97