My Love Affair With Masks; Entry #4

in #art8 years ago

For my 4th Installment we return to the islands...Bahamas to be exact...where this hand carved and painted beauty came from. My mother picked this up for me while there on weekender...I'd been looking at a few online and this was one of the masks I really wanted to add to my collection...I'm very thankful she was able to secure this for me. One of the things I truly appreciate about handcrafted pieces of art are the slightly noticeable flaws which give each and every piece a unique characteristic that makes it stand out from the rest. A little hiccup here or there alters the symmetrical appeal of the piece, such as witnessed in this mask.

My first entry in this series!

My second entry in this series!

My third entry in this series!

Other photo entries I have published can be found here and here.

Stay tuned for more entries in this category.

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem...pick your poison!

Bahama2833c.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44