My Love Affair With Masks; Entry #3

in #art8 years ago

For my 3rd installment of this series I have selected my first collectible from the African continent. My mother picked this up for me while she was there on a safari. She actually bartered for this hand crafted masterpiece from a member of the Maasai tribe. In exchange for the mask she traded a Detroit Tigers T-shirt and a pair of flip flops. I'd have to say she got the better end of the deal...or I did, as it were.

My first entry in this series!

My second entry in this series!

Other photo entries I have published can be found here and here.

Stay tuned for more entries in this category.

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem...pick your poison!

Africa2caf4d.jpg

Sort:  

Thank-you! There will be several more to come in the following days!

Very nice. I have collected a few masks on my travels, but none as stunning or interesting as the ones showcased in your blog posts.
Looking forward to seeing the rest of your collection.

Thank-you! I plan on putting out 2-3 a day until the collection is completely revealed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44