Steemit Photo Challenge Entry #2; Flowers of Fall

FallFlowers1a5301.jpg

Normally flowers pop out during the months when Spring is in the air; however, in the some of the southern locales certain flowers come to full bloom during the cooler Fall months. The Mums pictured above are some of my Mother's favorite. Each and every year I go out and get her the whichever color she wants and set them out on her balcony for her. She spends a significant amount of her retirement enjoying the warmer weather and reading books out there among her plants.

FallFlowers218bd6.jpg

I caught a glimpse of this little beauty while I was out doing my 3 mile morning walk around the neighborhood. It stood all by itself in the corner of a flowerbed that suffered significant damage during Hurricane Matthew a few weeks ago. I tried to take a pic of it from a further vantage point, to show the contrast between ground cover and the colorful position of this flower, but it did not translate well enough to include, so I went with a close up.

FallFlowers32eba1.jpg

This last image features a hanging vine plant that my Mother has had for about 3 months. She had no idea it would bloom little flowers, nor did I, so we were a bit surprised to find this little red feathered thing peeking out from between the greenery.

If you like what you see, give us an upvote love, resteem, follow along...pick your poison!

Sort:  

A lovely fusion of images and words :) Flower power!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43