Ocean of Art 72! Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art5 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me! All of these posts will be voted on by me and also our curation account msp-curation :)

The first amazing artist I found this week is @maysi-art! This 3D sculpture image is so wonderful and really makes me want to sculpt again:


https://steemit.com/sculpture/@maysi-art/a-ghostly-3d-picture-not-a-print-in-1-12-scale

@lucydyer made this great piece called Trial and error I love all the texture, colour and small details woven into this:


https://steemit.com/art/@lucydyer/trial-and-error

@whornung made this awesome animation Fractal Struwwelpeter, what can I say this is cool as heck:

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv1zGVQeLsCHJr5yyRiFd8vC6jzerBVi1mHGExts7idx7nrX6PZnome4HGX9rXPGQgidfR4hoqxj5hTAs8ZEzsM7VfhnLreNBj3DfbT.gif

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@whornung/ntopaz--whornung--1175949087--ntopaz-art-digitalart-animation-creativity--2019-02-22-17-40-30--artwork--none

@escfrancis made this as an entry for my art explosion contest, “La belleza es un todo un conjunto” it's beautiful, soft and colorful:


https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@escfrancis/esta-es-mi-entrada-al-concurso-de-art-explosion-tema-beauty

@andrianna has an interesting discussion about plagarism in this post as she showcases this lovely watercolor art:


https://steemit.com/art/@andrianna/love-theme-my-new-watercolor-art

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

See my last curation: Ocean of Art 71

Sort:  

Wow this is an incredible collection. I was thinking about the art explosion theme quite a bit this week.
I did a bit of research into what I thought beauty is. Some thinking, sketching, mulling over...
I found a brilliant inktober artist that captured a certain scary beauty I liked, Shawn Coss. He did a collection that represented different mental illnesses. I took on a similar theme once, but not with his level of achievement.
http://shawncossart.com/

Alas, I didn't get it together. Maybe I can still pull a beautiful something out of a hat, but looking at these, I dare not take of the steemverse.
I will keep an eye out for the next one.

Woah his illustrations are very cool! New contest will be going up tomorrow so there is always another chance :p

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 1.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Excellent picks. @maysi-art doesn't post much but when she does, it's always great! 🙌

Yeah her work is very cool :)

Some more great choices this week, thank you @juliakponsford, I just love seeing how amazing people are...

Thank you for checking them out :) it can be very tricky to sift through the mass of art on steemit lol!

Good ole' @juliakponsford still curating and highlighting all the wonderful art and artists we are lucky to have on steemit. I think you were probably one of the reasons I really was pulled into the platform. Well done again, keep all our hopes alive :)

I've been sort of offline again for a few days. I keep doing this and I need to probably break that habit, but it's always steem that brings me back.

Hello @juliakponsford, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43