[CR] Fractal Struwwelpeter

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Struwwelpeter or "mophead" in english is a classic (1845) of german children's literature.
It tells stories about children and demonstrates the disastrous consequences of misbehaviour so horribly that it makes you instantly forget to act that way.
4 years old I knew the book by heart.
This guy just didn't wanted to cut his hair or fingernails which was fine with me. You may see the consequences if you read the book.

Today I made my own fractal Struwwelpeter, adding to these otherwise cold while machine made fractals, the touch of the human hand and soul.


"Struwwelpeter"
original art & Motion by Werner Hornung

FC 2 (805px, 25fps).gif
FC 1(805px, 25fps).gif

Thats how the2.nd page of the book looked like
H_Hoffmann_Struwwel_03.jpg


portrait (419px, 14fps)-1 (glissées) (220px, 25fps).gif
The more you read the better you see

Sort:  

but where are the long fingernails?

haha, she bit them off...as a concession to upcoming casting

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Holy moly I love this, so cool! I included you in my weekly curation again Ocean of Art!

thanks for passing by while listening to your eyes...

Hah i remember my german grandma telling me about that story.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46