Trial And Error

in #art5 years ago

Hello there my little kittens!
Hope things are good. I've been a little busy, so not been posting as much on here as i would like. So i thoguht i would share this image i made with you guys. Love how this has turned. Looks almost like a real painting. What do you guys think?
/////
Wanna follow me? Check me out on:
Twitter ---> https://twitter.com/LucyDyerArt1
Minds ---> https://www.minds.com/lucydyer73
Instagram ----> https://www.instagram.com/lucydyerart/
Pinterest ----> https://www.pinterest.co.uk/LucyDyerArt/
/////
And a BIG thank you to all who have liked and commented on my work so far. More to come!

Trial And Error.jpg

Sort:  

I am really amazed how this turned out as a digitally painted portrait @lucydyer. It really does look like real painting. I love the abstract of it interlacing with the striking blue eye and red lips. I also like the somewhat texture like canvas pattern.

Incredibly strong and beautiful colors

Hi lucydyer,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

So beautiful as always Lucy, I included you in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Yay! Thank you!! :-)

You're really talented, this really looks like a painting. The texture is great and those stripes were a very good idea. I love it! Keep up the good work!

Thank you :-)

My pleasure.

Love your art. All are great 👍👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

A portrait can tell to the audience a lot of emotions of that person: this time what I feel is sadness. An emotions that is made of dark colours.
There are also some details that make this portrait more dynamic: the letters on your neck and your red lips.

I would like suggesting you that I will have a contest on my account soon: on March, 3rd I will have my First Steem Birthday and I will make a contest where I will show all my portraits: there will be a lot of prizes and if you would like to partecipate with a drawing (also easier that this one) It could be a pleasure to me to join you!
It could be a good way to show your art all over Steem Blockchain😉👍
Let me know!!!
Thank you and Steem on!!!

Amazing art to my sight even though I'm not an expert. The shades covering her right eye? Gives it a mysterious look. Awesome!

Thank you :-)

This really is digital painting? It looks so much like a hand painting, I really wouldn't have guessed it if you disnt say so. This is ao cool.... I really love how you were able to convey the hand-painted effect on this painting

I love that even though you used more than a few colors for this, it didn't make it look so loud or out of proportion. Somehow, it did show off her expression, the emotions seem to show on her face, she seems strong yet a little bit sad... A beautiful lady, she is...

Great piece!

Art should say whatever it wants to. So your interpritation is beautiful. thank you. :-)

Such vibrant and bright colours really put the potrait on its twilight really beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46