Ocean of Art 17: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art6 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me!

First up this week @elohprojects wrote this beatiful post about the potential on Steemit which includes some of his beautiful artwork it is definitely worth the read!

The networking potential for fringe geniuses, experimental inventors, ballsy journalists and blossoming freaks eclipses the most successful mainstream brands and just like Steem Dollars, these networks are transferable to the outside world.

DQmQCNfu5RsuEZcxuk6v3fipdmtSV6krn2RWP8Uiv1eo8DG.jpeghttps://steemit.com/steemit/@elohprojects/opportunity-and-responsibility-raising-the-bar-for-content-creators-an-artist-s-perspective


Next up this week is @drumoperator! His electronic music and visuals are out of this world fantastic, I have linked his post below, this guy is a must follow!
Screen Shot 2018-01-19 at 3.21.33 PM.png
https://steemit.com/music/@drumoperator/zb44xvod


@samdutter does some amazing character concept art, this one is called The Fungus Knight


https://steemit.com/art/@samdutter/fungus-knight-character-concept-art


I found @jonathansippel because he entered my art contest this week and I fell in love with this beautiful surreal photography:

https://steemit.com/bescouted/@jonathansippel/madness-featuring-icon-tallan-md


@jb-design made this cool tutorial on how to draw these cool floating islands, check it out at the link below!


https://steemit.com/art/@jb-design/how-to-draw-little-surreal-islands-part-1

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment.

https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

We also have a room called art-discussion that we hope becomes a thriving place for artists to discuss process and inspirations!

See my last curation here:https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/ocean-of-art-16-dive-in-and-discover-some-promising-new-steemit-artists-minnowsupport-curation-team

Sort:  

juliakponsford i wanna confess one thing with you, your work always makes my day, just keep sharing and keep in touch.

you sure do always find great artists :)

Thank you for the shout out @juliakponsford It is much appreciated. Btw, is there a way for me to see when I have been mentioned in a post? Maybe this is silly question? I was perusing #painting and saw my work otherwise I would have never known. Thank you again!!!

I use a bot on discord called ginabot you can configure it to give mentions, there is also an extension on chrome and firefox called steemit more info that is pretty great though the mention tab seems to lag sometimes!

Awesome.. Thank you and I will check it out. I just saw your Artexplosion Contest for Light. I have an older piece that has just been sitting here forever. It would be perfect I think. Gonna spend some time working on it tomorrow and make sure its worthy of submission and at least partially dedicated to the contest. I haven't ever shown it anywhere before so this will be a good time. Thanks for all that you do:)

Thanks for the share!

Those arts are very beautiful .

Thanks for spreading the art @juliakponsford:)

Thank you for supporting minnow artists. Steemit community made me feel that my artworks have some value here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11