Ocean of Art 14: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art6 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me!

@ferjart has entered my contest a few times and I absolutely love his style, in this post he shows us the process for making this digital painting called Love and loneliness:
DQmRjmmAfZ6wSQvReFiBTAc8b7i3pFb16FAqfQjHaHmdWDQ.jpeg
https://steemit.com/art/@ferjart/love-and-loneliness-own-illustration-step-by-step

I found @artistchristian through their amazing Slothicorn entries, in this post they showed us a watercolour of Princess Leia with very spacey hair:

U5du6m456DRhhFBXCFWBfC5QsbiDBSs_1680x8400.jpeg

https://steemit.com/art/@artistchristian/princess-leia-watercolor

I can't believe I have never included @barbara-orenya as her work always makes me smile, here she shows off some work she did for Caturday:

https://steemit.com/art/@barbara-orenya/whimsicat-painting-is-wishing-you-a-terrific-caturday

@inksanity is a newish account that I just came across and they post these original ink drawings daily:

https://steemit.com/drawing/@inksanity/evil-twins-inksanity-helen-bird-art

Last up is @shinyforest who already was on my radar from winning my contest but I had to include them here, they make the most whimsical drawings that seem straight out of fairy tale books and often shows the entire process:

https://steemit.com/drawing/@shinyforest/encounter-original-artwork-progress-step-by-step-and-gif

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment.

https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

We also have a room called art-discussion that we hope becomes a thriving place for artists to discuss process and inspirations!

I have made a newbie guide for joining MSP here: https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@juliakponsford/minnowsupport-membership-tutorial-comic-book-style

I hope to see you in the pond and Happy Holidays to everyone!

See my last curation here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/ocean-of-art-13-dive-in-and-discover-some-promising-new-steemit-artists-minnowsupport-curation-team

Sort:  

The fist picture reminds me a lot of Batista’s work but in a brighter palette! Thanks for sharing!

Yeah I love his style so much thank you for looking :)

Sick! I've been looking for more artists to follow on steemit, so thanks for this. I especially love those last two, busy hand-drawn stuff like that is one of my favorite styles of art.

Normally I wouldn't comment to come check out my profile, but if you're looking for artists to follow, come check out my Mandalas and 80's fashion/video game inspired art :)

Hey I see you do a psychedelic podcast? Very cool ill be listening later!

I was a guest a couple of times on the podcast :) Hope you enjoy it!

thank you so much, greatly appreciated!

Yeah the amount of detail on those are great, follow all the artists :D

Ooooo I love the detail in @shinyforest's work and the theme in @ferjart's work. Great collection of artists here!

Both have been winners in my contest before, thanks sun 🌞

WOW! I really like this idea to support minnow artists here on Steemit. My favorite by far is the detailed work of @shinyforest big shoutout to him!! :)

Cool @thepaperplane! I'm glad you like my art. I see you're an artist yourself, I wish you success here on Steemit! Good luck and see you around ;) Klaudia

Hey I remember you joining PAL discord :) I see your an artists as well I just followed, as a tip you should set your posts to 50/50 right now while sbd is higher than steem. Your payouts will be worth more :)

thank you so much!! :)

These are some great artworks! Thank you @juliakponsford so much for incorporating me in your Ocean of Art, I appreciate your support very much! I hope to participate in your future contests as well! :) I'm very thankful for your great efforts to promote artists here on Steemit, I'll tell from my experience that it's working! :) Love, Klaudia

It's my pleasure Klaudia I love your style and I also love your engagement in comments sections, I see you commemting a lot I think that's the best way to make a strong network here on steemit. Keep up the good work :)

You always find the most talented people

Thanks kubby wubby as usual if you see any more send them my way!

I love the top one! Stunning.

Upvoted and Following.

Yeah it's great, make sure to check out the rest of his blog it's awesome!

Beautiful art, i like it.

I see you do graphic design and illustration, followed, have a great new year!

Awesome to see this post! Thanks for making it easier for artists to get noticed!

I see I responded to you already above but thanks for looking and have a happy new year :)

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51