Ocean of Art 12: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art7 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me! Beware the last selection is NSFW!

The first awesome post I found this week was by @stef1 who did a great post reviewing her art from this past year, all her paintings are lovely, take a look at the link below the image!
U5dsJsWS1u6whZkPvzg2LFms1mhjVHt_1680x8400.jpeg
https://steemit.com/art/@stef1/my-art-works-end-of-the-year-review-1-oil-acrylic-and-watercolor-jahresrueckblick-2017


The next post that wowed me was by @soulturtle, she made this awesome art with pens and watercolour, the post also includes a sweet rap/poem!


https://steemit.com/poetry/@soulturtle/new-age-rap-on-the-off-beat-track


The next post is by @skyleap who makes really bright and eye catching caricature portraits, his style is super cool, this post has a whole bunch so take a look!

https://steemit.com/japanese/@skyleap/i-drew-meri-amber-she-is-geek-pop-singer


This acrylic painting by @twirble caught my "eye*, I love surreal art and this is really detailed and dreamlike!

https://steemit.com/art/@twirble/inexplicable-by-moonlight


I discovered @stahlberg this week over on discord and was blown away by his technique! He does art for video games, you should check out his page he deserves more follows!

https://steemit.com/nsfw/@stahlberg/what-it-worked

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!

I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment.

https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

We also have a room called art-discussion that we hope becomes a thriving place for artists to discuss process and inspirations!

I have made a newbie guide for joining MSP here: https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@juliakponsford/minnowsupport-membership-tutorial-comic-book-style

I hope to see you in the pond!

See my last curation here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/ocean-of-art-11-dive-in-and-discover-some-promising-new-steemit-artists-minnowsupport-curation-team

Sort:  

Really great selections again this week, I love the gif with the blinks eyes and I love the painting by @twirble as well it's so surreal!

Wow very good! Like the psychedelic one very much! Thanks for the sharing!

Thanks for looking, so many of these artists don't have enough followers yet! If you like it please follow them!

Yes, I will. And I will try to help them as much as I could afford :)

Thanks a lot for the great supportive work ! I would like if you would look my art and jacinta.sevilla, we are helping people learn to draw too.

I have seen Jacinta she has entered my contest already :) I will take a look at your as well :)

Thanks a lot for your time. :)

Those paintings are really beautiful , There are so many creative artists at steemit :)

Really great artwork here! Thank you for doing this. It's going to help a lot of artist out in the community :)

Thanks Clark I hope it helps bring us together a bit!

i saw some paintings passing by also ever so nice, i resteemed a few. They are from @vee2180 she is only just on steemit, but have a look at her please ? I really like the boat and am going to pay him a visit, and the last one is very intriguing.

I'll definitely check thanks for the recommendation!

Excellent work you are doing here Julia - wonderful talent here on Steemit

Thank you Arthur!

This is such a good idea, to collect the arts you like!
I like your choices. this last one here got my eyes rolling ! :-D in a good way! :-)

Haha yeah the last one is pretty risqué, his lighting technique is on point though, so realistic!

Thank you for the introduction! I feel privileged to be included amidst so many talented artists. You're an awesome artist yourself! I'm also just discovering your previous curation posts and contests and it's really amazing how much you're helping out the artist community on steemit. That kind of generosity and encouragement is what makes this platform so beautiful. Oh and also, I know it looks like it, but I'm not actually a girl, haha.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81