Art Explosion Week 31 Winners! The theme was TIME!

in #art6 years ago

We are closing week 31 of ART EXPLOSION, the theme this week was TIME. We loved all the fantastic entries that came in for this theme and @vachemorte and I have chosen 7 winners!

winner.jpg

Our favorite piece this week was by @neumannsalva, it was a dance video entry titled How to cut down time. We found this to be such an interesting way to interpret the theme and it was surprising :D She wins 8 STEEM!


https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@neumannsalva/how-to-cut-down-time-a-dance-vidoe

In second place this week is @kennitgabriel for this beautiful illustration, kennit wins 5 STEEM!

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@kennitgabriel/my-entry-for-art-explosion-week-31-theme-time

In third place is @soulturtle for this escheresque drawing, he wins 4 STEEM!

https://steemit.com/art/@soulturtle/art-explosion-or-time

We have 4 mentions this week who will get 2 Steem each:

@robali123:

20180306_162042.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@robali123/steem-punk-pendant-artexplosion-entry-time

@wildempress:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@wildempress/art-explosion-week-31-time-submission

@millerjtaipe:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@millerjtaipe/art-explosion-week-31-theme-time-time-escapes-se-escapa-el-tiempo

@mrgreen:

https://steemit.com/art/@mrgreen/nixie-clock-own-artwork

We congratulate all the winners and want to thank each and every one of you for entering! The creative minds of Steemit continue to impress us! The next theme will be going tomorrow and payments will be arriving shortly!

Sort:  

@neumannsalva did great job! Happy that she won first place, very creative person and so interesting artist to follow :)

Yes I always like entries that make me surprised, the unexpected is so much fun she's great!

@jungwatercolor and @juliaponsford : I am blushing and grinning very wide (ear to ear!!! Really I can manage this 😁) Thank you so much for the praise, it means a lot from you, because you are both great (and very creative) artists and very lovely. 💕💕💕💕💕

Thanks for daring to do something different <3

Congrats to the winners - fantastic artworks in different ways!!!

THX to juliakponsford & vachemorte
for all the Contests and the Organisation behind :-)

Thanks again for joining yoogy I always love seeing what you bring!

@juliakponsford thank you very so mucho for the oportunity

And thank you so much for joining :)

Wow! Thank you!
Thank you @juliakponsford!
Thank you @vachemorte!
This really mean a lot to me!
Congratulations to all the winners!

Thanks for joining I love your style :) congrats!

Good job everyone!!

Thank you for joining, your contribution was definitely appreciated :)

Happy happy joy joy! I won!!!! Juchhuuuuuu
Thank you so much for choosing my video and the more, because I was very insecure about it.
Congratulations to all the other winners and participants. As every time: great artworks. I especially love the time pendant from @robali123 and the photo-collage from @wildempress 💕

yours was a great entry, well deserved win i reckon!

Thank U @juliakponsford !!!

and @vachemorte =)

Thank you mrgreen, we are curious though, why 1988?

oh, I answered that it is an year of my birth/

I'm honoured that you chose my art out of so many fabulous entries. These contests have been so great for honing my creativity and discovering a vibrant art community. Thank you guys for doing this every single week. I'm really glad to be a part of the Art Explosion.

What an assortment of talent. This is definiteoy one of the cooler contests I've seen on steemit. Makes me wish I had some more artistic talent

crying.jpg

second place is awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62858.15
ETH 3112.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90