Sort:  

nice render @mrgreen what program is that it has been a while since I played in 3d.

this is cinema 4d + redshift renderer

ok that is cool I have not used either of those software programs. Thanks.

what are U using?

I used 3d max back in the day... now I do most of my 3d in VR using MakeVR pro and going to start using Medium by Oculus I have an HTC vive for my HMD in VR. it is nice having the hand controllers and room scale to play with.

yep)) this is really nice to have such soft/harware))

my only wish - is a new pc (workstation in dreams) =)

I am running a water cooled AMD FuryX and am weak on cpu running an i5 quad core no multi-thread.... I built the system a few years ago to do my vehicle wrap design, It is able to handle 6 gb photoshop files. I work at full scale so some of my wrap designs are full walls. Like this one
Screenshot (92).png

This wall with windows is 860 inches wide and 140 inches tall.
Screenshot (106).pngScreenshot (107).pngScreenshot (108).pngScreenshot (109).png

The numbers and boxes are the panels I crop out and send to client to print then go install.

I had to create all of those brand logo's along the bottom as vectors by hand in photoshop from photos the dealer took from the cars on the lot. This is the biggest file I have worked on as far as one large print. I just uploaded the files to the client today.

Cool thing is I get $600 for doing a wrap design this size. So I am looking at the Ryzen new chips can't remember how many cores they have.... The big one. And I will upgrade my GPU to the new Nvidia cards that are coming out later this year.

To do my wrap design my current system is more than enough... the upgrade is more for my gaming and VR driving and planning on getting into building more in VR so I would like some more power.... I also mine with my GPU I have a second R9 290 in a buddies system mining for me, and he gets to use it to game with when he wants. They both together make $50 to $80 a month depending on the flow of crypto.

Tell me your dream Workstation if you won the STEEM Hash Lotto what would you build?

Cool entry thanks for participating to art explosion!!! Allow me a question...why 1988? any significance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84