Shades Of Men - Chapter 11 Page 6

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Now is the time to see what's happening in the "Shades Of Men" universe.
First page of 2019. I'm hanging in there!

If you're new around here, then welcome. This is the 115th page of my long story comic. I would suggest reading from the start to get to know all the characters.

If you don't have time... no worries.

We're actually just meeting this guy in the first panel.
Let's see what he has to say.

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

image1.PNG

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

Thanks for following along.
I'd like to take this moment to wish you all a Happy New Year! 2018 Has been a bumpy one but still a lot of awesome things have happened!

I'll try my best to keep up the quality content this year and make more friends in this lovely community.

I have tons of on-going projects but my focus is always (and always been) on finishing "Shades Of Men". We're getting closer and closer to the end. Can't believe it! ;-D

I finished off with this tortured background. This was my trick to avoid drawing a crowd scene again. Still took me a bit of time to complete. I think it would have been worse with the fully colored and detailed scene though.

Don't hesitate to leave a comment below.

See you on the other side,

Jrej


2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9qEHbQAVCRzjiyTuPV54hPJMPzJPu9vd5qFEfEe2KuFCfLeXFYqJjbKrvhN5cLkLCwCd2gqiQd9vJUxYJMzxkV4923sfpFG.jfif

Sort:  

Good cartoon, excellent work on your part.

Thanks. This page took me relatively less time to produce but time flew during the holidays. Glad you liked it!

Love your style :)))

Posted using Partiko Android

That's very nice of you to say. I definitely think my style is evolving over time. It might change again when I'll get one of those sensitive drawing stylus. ;-)

Nice page ! A good start for 2019 !! The tension is captured well in these panels :) I look forward to the next page, for sure !!!

It's cool that you're following the story. I feel like most readers simply look at the page as it is. I'll quickly start working on what's next. Can't wait too!


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @jrej
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78