Shades Of Men - Chapter 10 Page 11

in #art6 years ago (edited)

After posting my recent, 8 page-long, Zombie-themed, comic... I'm back to the good old "Shades Of Men" story. And this is actually the very last page of Chapter 10, which was titled "Family Man".

If you're discovering this, I can't recommend enough checking out the story from the start. You'd get much more depth on the characters and the whole situation. I promise, it's not that long...

If you don't have time right now, I understand. Welcome on board. Adventure is just around the corner. Time to teach young David a lesson, and bring him back to reason...

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

image1 (2).PNG

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

Two more chapters to go... That's 22 pages left. Not much in the end.
You might have noticed me taking some time between releases...

Unfortunately my work schedule doesn't always allow me to draw much these days. I get to it whenever I have a moment, before work, at my break, when my wife's away. Those minutes add up but still isn't enough to produce consistent content right now.

So I want to apologize for the lack of content. I know it is very important when publishing a long form comic. I'll try my best to to deliver the next ones on time. One thing is sure... I will finish what I started! ;-)

Thanks for taking the time to read this. Please consider upvoting or sharing this blog if liked what you saw. It's one step closer to the life of an independent artist for me. Every creator's dream, isn't it.

If you have a question, hit me up below.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

Really great work mate. Ive been reading your comic for a year now. Not seen all of it yet. What art program do you use? I've been thinking about doing a steemit comic for some time. I might do one after I cpmplete some more gift cards. Look forward to seeing your next comic.

Thanks a lot for following along. I'm glad I found fellow artists like yourself on Steemit. I posted a bit about my process last year. Basically I use ArtStudio on IOS. I like it because I can draw and add text on the same software! Hope you get the chance to post your own story. Gag-a-day comic seems to be more popular online but who cares, right?

Well, I guess its about how much time you can invest in it. I'm not sure about my writing either...

You have finished your job very well jrej👍
Thanks for the post

I see you are an artist yourself. Thanks for passing by! ;-)

thanks Jrei, you are very kind.
I enjoy doing some drawing or writing some small story...
your comics, instead, are very interesting 👍

Hehe I'll definitely go check out your stuff. Knowing that you write short stories sounds very intriguing to me! ;-)

Que material tan creativo. Impresionante como todas las línea se unen para formar una comic, realmente arte del bueno. Gracias por compartir

Thanks a ton for your lovely comment. Sorry for replying in English but my Spanish is a little rusted. It's been a blast sharing my pages here. Lots of positive energy. That's needed! ;-)

hahahaha, do not worry, I do not know much about English, but what they write to me, I translate it into google success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52