GHOUL RED ONE

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The time has finally come to reveal my secret project from this summer! It's called GHOUL RED ONE. This short story is part of the comic anthology "Tales of the Wandering Stranger" which started at Halloween last year. It's been updating 2 pages per week since then.

I previously talked about this project here and I had shared various process pics to tease you a little.

Cover Design
Ghoul Busters Design
Character sheet

To understand the story better I'd recommend reading the anthology from the start. It doesn't take that much time and it's a good opportunity to discover the great artists I worked with.

That being said, every piece stands on its own and could be read independently. You'd miss some of the references and the overlapping arch though.

Now let's get down this rabbit hole. Here is my part of this adventure...


GHOUL RED ONE


<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

jrej_00.png

Page 1.png

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

Next page coming Monday!
It's so exciting to share this new content with you. And no pressure I must say because it is all finished! ;-) I experimented a bit with the artwork, using an unusual coloring technique. I'd love to know what you think.

I did take inspiration from the awesome Space Mullet from Daniel Warren Johnson but there's no comparison. The guy's an inking genius!

Anyway...

Want to read more from the "Tales of the Wandering Stranger"...

Here is what happened before:


Part 1 - To The Grave And Back:


By LovelyUndead


Part 2 - The Book:


Story by Steve CAZ Comics
Artwork by Jackarais
Dialogue by Joshua Storrs


Part 3 - Pocket Zombies:


By Kari S Kraus


Part 4 - Alone:


By Amalockh1


Thanks for taking the time to check out this project.

It means a lot to me and to all the artists from this collective (We called ourselves "The Stitched Hand").
I can remind you that any Steem collected by this post will be used to promote the project. I do believe it hasn't received the support it deserves.

Stick around for more...
The comic updates Mondays and Wednesdays...

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

Looking good! Man, can’t believe how long ago it was you posted that cover. I feel the same when I look at my old posts. “Steem Time” moves different from real time.

I’ll have to circle back and read the anthology when I have a bit more time! (Real time... not Steem time! 😄)

Very true. So many things happened on Steemit in the mean time! I can't catch up...

The anthology was launched at the end of October but my story was one of the last, so that's why it took so long...

I'm glad you're liking the artwork. It was a fun collaborative project! It's very different working with other people. I guess I tend to respect my deadlines a little more that way!

Good to see you again in my feed @jrej! 😃
Ugh it's really hard to keep track of people with steemit, do you use discord?
I really like what you do but always seem to loose track of your comics, there should be something like a favourite button to keep certain select accounts more visible, or maybe I should start unfollowing a bunch of accounts that litter my feed haha.

banner_seethrough820.png
Check out our Discord Channel

I know the feeling. So much great content out there. It's hard being up to date with everything. I'm sure you'll see my catchy thumbnails eventually! ;-D
I joined the Steem Artists discord. Still wrapping my head around it. Seems it's the perfect place to connect with like minded people!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61