A Vase of Flowers! | Pastel Perfect

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I've been having an allergy since the afternoon - stuffed nose, headache and sinus congestion 😥

But I'm hoping and praying that I'll recover for work tomorow! Shall head off to bed soon. At least there is a vase of flowers to cheer me up!


This is another one of Mama Lim's beautiful works! I simply love the background ❤

image

Get well soon!

image

This is the mandatory "verification" shot, with her signature at the bottom right hand corner.


Join Mama Lim in her journey!

image

Other Nagomi Art Posts:
https://steemit.com/art/@joeylim/pastel-shades-of-sunset-9800a997860c5


The mission of Pastel Nagomi Art (which comes from Japan) is worth sharing.

"Towards Achieving a Society that is Rich, Healthy, Harmonious & Balanced." -> Art serves to awaken the inner artistic impulses that reside in every one of us, and it brings us back to appreciate the beauty of nature and hope.

I fully agree that anyone and everyone can be artistic. It's just a matter of stretching unused muscles. May this inspire and encourage y'all to create some art today ❤

joeylim.png

Resteems and upvotes are always appreciated 😊

SB_new.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

I hope you feel better soon, seems like quite a few people are sick with something as of late ):

Thanks for sharing your mom's work, it really is pretty. She is very talented ^^

@sigilmancy yeahh I'm feeling better today, thanks for the concern (:
Oh, is the flu bug going around?

Yeahh I hope to encourage my mummy to do more of what she loves 😍

I'm not sure what it is honestly. @clicked had a post recently about being sick as well, and my roommate brought something home and I've been feeling unwell recently as well too ):

I hope your mother will continue to do what she loves! Encouragement goes a long way :D

Nice vase i like the painting, get well soon my dear i sometimes having allergy too it is very annoying. Hope tomorrow you'll be better. Regards

@injiskitchen thanks for the well wishes! 😊 after a good night's sleep (slept super early haha) I pretty much recovered ((:

Congratulations @joeylim! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Lovely painting 😊 I agree, we all have some hidden talents, we just have to discover them.

@starjewel yupp!! Never say never ((:

Lovely, nice combination of colours. :D

Thanks alot @joelai! 😊

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

@theluvbug Thanks for upvoting and resteeming! Much appreciated!! ♡

Hope you feel better soon <333 Sending positive vibrations & love to help ;) Ty for Mama Lim's artwork...it is so sooothing to view :D

wow that's beautiful. Now you can showcase your mom's work too! I am glad to see you in steemitbloggers too, @joeylim! :) I too am down with the flu bug, have been down for days. Recovered a little and got worse today. May it stay far far away from us. Healing as our portion 😘

@happycrazycon thanks alot!! 😊
Oh man please rest well. ❤
heard your little boy had a fever on Sunday too?

What a pretty vase of roses! Feel better soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60