🦈Look! A Shark's Trying to Eat Me!!!! 🦈

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A triumphant shark attack while I was just minding my business on my raft in the ocean?...


dmz20.jpg


Was I dreaming? Was it all just a crazy illusion? Did I imagine too hard and land myself in some sort of adventurous Oz?

Actually, I was hanging out in WALL ART at Bali's DMZ museum!


dmz60.jpg


If you're looking for some trick of the eyes, this is your place. It's a 7 room building with a fantasy world of images to submerge yourself into!

Come get into the walls with me!


dmz4.jpg


Oh no! They stole my body!


dmz5.jpg


But honey isn't vegan! 😉


dmz6.jpg


You already knew I was a fairy princess though! 😉


Braving the Egyptian dessert


dmz7.jpg


WHAT'S THAT DUDE BEHIND ME?


dmz8.jpg


Kind of feeling Tomb Raider right now...


dmz10.gif


Sneaking into the secret chambers 😉


dmz11.jpg


"Don't look down!"


dmz12.jpg


Just hanging out with these big Egyptian sculptures here!


dmz13.jpg


Into the deep


dmz14.jpg


Look, I'm reverse Ariel!


dmz15.jpg


Looking to find Ursela...


dmz16.jpg


Am I in or am I out?


dmz17.jpg


dmz18.jpg


Just getting my leg stretches in for the day...


dmz19.jpg


I'll be taking this, thank youuuu!


dmz21.jpg


Rescue mission! Woooo!


Animal planet!


dmz22.jpg


It's a little bit chilly out here with BEAR feet 😉


dmz23.jpg


The sweat is real! My 'scared face' is a workout! 😉


dmz24.jpg


WOAH! What's he been eating? Must be plant-based! 😉


dmz25.jpg


Strolling with the majestic elephants of the jungle.


dmz26.jpg


Nice kitty, kitty, kitty ...


How cool are these images?

Do you think they are realistic? Did any of them fool you?

How it works:
When you enter the museum, you're lead around and placed on yellow dots which give you the perfect angle for the illusion to work. Then you're shown a picture of how it's supposed to look. Add your own unique artistic expression, press click on your phone and voila! 😉

I have half of the photos left on my drive, this is part 1 of 2! Stay tuned for more illusions as I enter the Balinese temples, the mysterious futuristic impressions and even some fairy tales!

I hope you had as much fun looking at these photos as I did taking them! Honestly, it was like a playground-gym-stage all in one! 😘

Never give up your child-like sense of play!

heart thing.png
Sending you love today and everyday! 😘
Until next time,

XO,
Oh! PS: While you're here!
Check out some of my recent love-filled posts!
Helpful Tips to Travel the World!
The Best Zucchini Pasta!
Creamy Peanut Butter Caramel Brownie Bites
4 Game Changing Veggie Burgers That 'Bleed'!

hearttoheart signature.png
me sign off.jpg

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

These are friggin Awesome! Looks like so much fun. My favorite was the spoon with honey and the bees. Thanks for sharing. Following to see more Adventures!

Thanks @pattoounlimited =D This was really fun and a great workout all in one! Here is more if you want to see more of the eye tricks ;) I love the honey one too!

Sir, your 📮post is 👍good
Sir, please see my profile

Hey darling Val, we should visit this place together. They are totally awesome. Amazingly cool. Some are scary though, hahahaha but yes, I have always known you to be a fairy princess. Haha. Totally love them. I love your outfit. You need me beside you, anytime you wear that.

Hahaha next year's Valentine's date we go here? It is really fun but also quite a work out! It was hard in a long dress, I would wear pants next time ;)

I'll take you anywhere you wanna go :)

Yaaaaaaaaaay! This excites me. As long as you are with me, i would go anywhere with you. Thanks darling.
Yes, i figured it was hard in that long dress. I would get you something comfortable and better my Val. Having you around would make it more fun.

The first picture almost got me!!

Funny museum one must say.. (Smiles)

Looking forward to more illusions though

Hahaha imagine? WAHHH That would be terrifying! It was my face that made it realistic right? ;) I just posted the rest of the photos on my blog if you want to see the rest :) There are 2 more parts! 😘

Wow. These are so much fun and you are doing a perfect job. You should be an actress or a model.
I would love to visit a museum like this.
Looks like you had a blast

Thanks @joalvarez :) It was actually so much fun but at a certain point I did end up quite tired running around like a chicken with my head cut off screaming and yelling and making crazy faces ;)

I posted the rest of the photos between 2 more posts if you want to see more :)

Yes, I bet it was really tiring at the end, at least I know I would be.
I will definitely check the other posts out.

I was kind of the only adult doing it haha 😍

Wow! Just Wow! Love Love these photos, very unique!

Thank you! This museum was so fun!

oh haha you visited DMZ! It was fun and such an exercise but I was always bad of taking pictures so there's that :D

Haha yes! I thought it would be a quick stop... little did I know! It really was such a work out :P The people that work there are great at getting the perfect angle, you just have to ask ;)

Wow. @heart-to-heart. I am so glad to have followed you and got notified by Ginabot of this post. I browse the photo one By one and really amazed and could not believe you were in Those places
It was possible because you were in a museum, right ?
Looking forward to see your continuation though.
Until then.
Cheers

Awww thank you so much! Ginabot is such a great tool =D Its all optical illusion but looks pretty real, doesn't it? :)

Yes, Indeed they all look very real, especially from a distance. OH... I noticed I have not followed you! I do it now.
I hope to get your post again at the least I get a virtual tour from your post. Cheers

I posted the rest of the photos from this museum, it took me 2 more posts because of how many there were! It's a big place :)

Thanks for following along on my adventures, I am happy to be able to share them here!

Wow! Really these amazing shots! And beautiful girl!

Thank you @creativewoman :) It would be so fun to visit with little kids (of course I'm a big kid myself) :)

Pretty cool stuff. Nicely posed.

Looking forward to part 2.

Hi @bigtom ;) I have been so busy going through all of these photos I got really behind in keeping up with all of the comments <3 I did post not one but two more parts to this museum and that is the final cut! I took waaaaay too many shots haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32