Sort:  

wohoo das wird cool! Bei dir schaut's auch so am anfang ur gut aus!

Danke Vesna @krasnec!

So I wonder.... if the painting was 3m x 3m, would you still use the goggles? :)

I can't see sharp below 50 cm anymore...

Try to eat more carrots, in the morning on an empty stomach, best raw or gently cooked. I had problems with vision before, but after 5 years of this practice my vision is like falcons.

The painting looks great...cheers :-)

This helped you? What is your age? I thought the carrot cure was more like a myth. Anyways, I'll give it a try...

Next month I'll be 43. I have been diagnosed with hereditary astigmatism. So I wore glasses for a couple of months, but it got worse. Then I read somewere that wearing glasses actually brings more damage than benefit because the eye is adapting to different surroundings and becomes dependent on the glasses. In time , the eye becomes more and more damaged and it is necessary to change the diopter to the end of life. So I started with a healtier diet, mostly more vegetables in raw form, carrot, lemon, olive oil (not too much), garlic ( with lemon juice and olive oil 30min. before breakfast, to avoid bad odor), wheatgrass (I make myself). It is also necessary to check eye pressure, sometimes it is ( temporary!!!) cause of the blurred vision, especially in children in puberty. Best of luck...

I have encountered similar information about glasses weakening the eyes. Diet does play a big role, as with any function of the body. But, raw food is only beneficial to those who have a constitution that can tolerate it. Diet is a very personal thing and needs to meet your individual constitution. Cutting out processed foods is a huge start.

I forgot to say that it took me almost 3 years to get used to raw food, because I was used to processed food from my early childhood. Today I eat 50% raw 50%processed, and I feel great. It's important to gradually add percentage of raw food to make body get used.

Thanks Boban for your advice!!!

You welcome Peter !

Yes, diet plays a part in eyesight. Of course reducing eye strain and rest all help. Training, so pushing yourself at times to focus. When we rely upon glasses or contact lenses, we are actually weakening our eyesight. Every person who uses glasses have to over time use stronger and stronger ones. The doctors will tell you its just age. What they do not tell you is that glasses are partly responsible... it keeps their industry going.

Painting does take a toll on they eyes.. so do monitors... and other things.
You have something to show for it though!

It looks like my eyes only focus to ~ 70-100 cm so the monitor won...

I think working on monitors all these years has been a detriment to our eyes.

What I've found interesting is that when I'm resting in the sun with my eyes closed for 5 to 10 minutes then at least my distance vision is superior for a while.

Light intensity plays a role when eyesight weakens. So is both your close and distance vision suffering at the moment?

Yes, especially when I'm indoors most of the time.

that's about the time my eyesight started to go (at your age), but luckily it didn't get worse in the 30 years since, otherwise I'd be painting with a cane, lol.

You're not 30 years older than me! :-)

almost, maybe I don't look it. I don't know your exact age, but at least 25 years for sure. I was born the year before WWII ended. Still remember my mom jumping out of bed in a panic when at 6 AM the shift siren of the Ankerbrotfabrik went off.

I looked you up, it's 24 years! I thought it was just 22...

I did the same, lol - yes, you are right. You are a few years older than my first-born son

The detail!! This must take ages

It's not that long, I've got tricks! :-)

tricks is the only thing that keeps me going - spending more time on other stuff than in the studio, lol

Wow.. Great photos.. Always love seeing artists at work :) And omg, your details are just insane! Hehe! Great job @gric! :)

Your girls must be quite skilled with a camera now thanks to your guidance.

Yeah, Natali is quite good at it. Looks like I'll have to buy another pro DLSR soon...

So you'll upgrade and Natali gets the your current camera. Lucky girl! =)

stunning piece of art...Now i understand how hard it is...making a masterpiece...

Have a nice night...

Peter, was this before or after you got the acrylic pens for detail work? After you posted them I went to Boesner and got some of those in different thicknesses, but also from another brand to try out. Must say they work good. For flaring the edges, I rub a bit of spit on the area with my fingertips beforehand. Something I've done ages ago when doing "spitbite" on etchings (putting acid on it with an eyedropper).
upvoted and resteemed

I didn't use these pens on this piece yet - they are still too bulky for this sort of details.

OK, yes, that's what I find at times - there is much that is better done with a fine brush. That is why I like the liquid acrylics best, much easier to do fine stuff with it. Still, the pens work pretty good for some highlights before over-glazing.

The details...the GLORIOUS details. Love. I use little 'cheaters' sometimes, but when I finally try VR 3d virtual painting, would I need to wear virtual specs?

Thanks @donnadavisart, but I don't quite understand your question.

I was mostly being silly. I just meant when I start painting with VR glasses it will be in a virtual world so would I need to wear virtual glasses (which of course I won't) just my bad dray humour.

I love your work and the detail involved.

I guess I need to try this VR stuff. I was dreaming about this like 20 years ago but now when it's available I kind of lost my interest in it...

Cool photos with interesting perspectives. They point out the great detail in your art

very nice paintings
The best amazing

Mr.gric

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64083.97
ETH 3475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54