🎨 Progress of "The Timetraveller II" Part 1

in #art6 years ago

2018-02-13_22-03_dsc_1988.jpg

I traced the contours with a white chalk paper into the underpainting, now I'm beginning to paint the details. On the left you can see my 3D-reference.

2018-02-13_21-27_dsc_1985.jpg
You can enlarge the images by clicking on them.

Previous state: https://steemit.com/art/@gric/new-start-for-the-timetraveller


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Nice to see you work Peter!

Thanks Dennis!

Great anatomy study. The texture is wonderful.A Very good drawing!
How can you draw it when I can not think of three dimensions! You're great!

Thank you @artizm! I'm using a 3D model as a reference.

Oh how exciting, this is going to look great!

I am impatient to see the progress of your work. Regards to the artist

Thanks you!

Very inspiring to see! I love the detail, it's mesmerising. Looking forward for more

You are more then welcome. It feels good to be inspired.

Superb art work !

Wow...Wonderful art
I like this painting .I appreciate your content.
Thanks for share...

i just upvote and follow u ,, kindly follow me back and upvote to given link ,, then i will uppvote your 5 more posts

https://steemit.com/newshub/@awais55/kashmir-why-india-and-pakistan-fight-over-it

Hey peter do you freehand any of the chalkings or do you plan out sketchs first to trace over?

I trace them either by using a projector or chalk paper if I need more details. You can see a part of my reference image on the left side of the upper photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68