🎨 New start for "The Timetraveller"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

DSC_1984.jpg

The Timetraveller (in process)
Acrylic on canvas
100 x 120 cm / 39.37 x 47.24 in

See the next stage --> here


www.gric.at

Sort:  

As if I saw a skull...i wonder how it looks when it is finished complately... Waiting for it with curisity..

Have a nice day...

Thanks @mnallica! This is my "study" for that piece:

I always do studies of things too, sketches watercolours etc. You have so much great detail in yours!

Details can become a curse. Sometimes I wish I've found a way to achieve the same intensity without the need of so much details.

:) in previous comments I saw what your finished state is like :)
congratulations. I really want to be like you one day.

Thank you @artizm! I usually start a new motif in a small format before I go into the real deal...

Woher nimmst du nur die Motivation das Bild nochmal in groß zu malen?
Du hast es schon so großartig und detailliert im kleinen Format umgesetzt, dass es mir persönlich sehr schwer fallen würde das gleiche Motiv nochmals in größerem Format umzusetzen.
Ich bin gespannt wie anders - oder wie gleichartig es wird. Natürlichist es im Original in dem Format nochmal ein anderes Erlebnis - trotzdem: Ich hätt nach so einer Studie erstmal keinen Nerv mehr für das Bild ^^

Es ist ganz anders im Grossformat und es wirkt auch ganz anders. Ich gehe ungern das das Risiko ein, dass ich zu lange mit einem Bild kämpfe weil mal was schief geht. Deswegen mache ich gerne erstmal ein Kleinformat.

Die Argumentation verstehe ich.
Mir fällt es halt schwer ein schon geschaffenes Motiv nochmal neu anzugehen, weil für mich der Reiz es zu malen dann erstmal weg ist. Meine Frage war daher woher du die Motivation nimmst ein Motiv nochmals anzugehen.
Vielleicht geht dir das von natur aus einfach von der Hand, daher kam meine Frage vielleicht nicht ganz rüber.

Ich male sehr oft viele Varianten von ein und dem selben Motiv, einfach weil ich da noch für mich was rausholen kann. Aber manchmal mache ich es auch einfach nur deshalb, weil ich dringend Bilder brauche für eine Ausstellung oder weil das Motiv jemand bestellt.

Danke für deine offene Antwort.

I love the confident expression he has. I guess he knows what the price of Steem will be next week.

Can't wait to see this evolve. I just consulted my time machine and it told me this painting is going to get a bit more complex.

Yeah, it's gonna be fun I guess! :-)

I can't wait to see the final product, I'm sure it's going to be mind-boggling! :)

Ooh, exciting, I love the start of new work. It's always so exciting and filled with electric hope!

Yeah, starting is fun but getting it finished is sometimes a struggle...

Nice art work dear friend !

wow ... !!!
very nice painting @gric, i also have paintings that i made with pencil

Screenshot_2018-02-10-01-32-04-22.png

I'm not sure I've followed one of your pieces from this early in development. I look forward to seeing how it comes together!

Thanks @adammillwardart ! I'll document the process of this one here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55508.70
ETH 2914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30