You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Working on "Timetraveller II" Part 2

in #art6 years ago

Peter, was this before or after you got the acrylic pens for detail work? After you posted them I went to Boesner and got some of those in different thicknesses, but also from another brand to try out. Must say they work good. For flaring the edges, I rub a bit of spit on the area with my fingertips beforehand. Something I've done ages ago when doing "spitbite" on etchings (putting acid on it with an eyedropper).
upvoted and resteemed

Sort:  

I didn't use these pens on this piece yet - they are still too bulky for this sort of details.

OK, yes, that's what I find at times - there is much that is better done with a fine brush. That is why I like the liquid acrylics best, much easier to do fine stuff with it. Still, the pens work pretty good for some highlights before over-glazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69