Colour Me Contest 3 Entry.

in #art6 years ago

I'm not usually much of a fan of the whole mindful colouring thing.

I didn't understand it before.

I found myself recently in a bit of a creative funk.

Now I get it.

Colouring and a bit of a doodle in the process was enjoyable and relaxing.

PSX_20180301_103747.jpg

I was able to get a little creative with the help from @blacklux.

This is an entry for a colouring contest.

I printed the template in the contest post and coloured it in with pencils, old school.

Check out the contest here.


IMG_20180215_045251.jpg

Sort:  

Speaking of contests though you did not win the top prize of my contest I decided to add a couple of prizes and you did win one of the other prizes. Check out the announcement post. And good luck

Oh!
Wow, thank you!
Feeling like I am heard while we go through this tough patch is really nice, thank you so much. I will message you in steemchat.

Smart choice of colors very creative

Basic choice...primary :)
But yes I did choose them mindfully as they say.
I'm glad you commented. I am a great fan of comments and interaction.
I hate spammy comments and spam bots, but I don't like to flag. So rather than flag the trolls, because it makes my experience negative, I always try to check out the posts of the people who take the time to make relevant comments.

How lucky for me that you commented. I only wish I made it in time to up vote those vocal chords. That was a cool video! Following now for more gold like that!

Very dynamic color choice. I have my 8 year old son doing these. It really calms him too:)

I have printed one for my son too. I love colouring and drawing with him. We recently started posting his drawings under his own username actually @littleblue .
Thanks for commenting. I just checked out your posts, your poetry is fabulous. I wish I came across False Skin in time to up vote it.
I'm happy I coloured this, because it gave me a chance to read your stuff.
:)

Thank you, GBM. I am glad you like False Skin. That one is close to me. I have followed @littleblue, too:)

You have a talent for art and writing. I noticed you post your art and poetry together.
I came across this contest today, I thought it might be something you are interested in. https://steemit.com/contest/@lilyraabe/art-mix-up-contest-or-01

Cheers ... I will think on it. Was there a particular post that you thought might fit it?

Nice! I also like colours some time :)
Here is an example of a ipad pro drawing, using a apple pencil:

image

All the best! :)

Well, you liking colour is an understatement. You are an incredible artist. Welcome to steemit, I think you will do great here. Following and looking forward to seeing more of your work.
Not everyone likes to have links dropped in there comments, but I invite you to leave your art posts in my comments. I don't always get the opportunity to scroll through my feed, I would be happy if you left a link so I don't miss them.

https://steemit.com/art/@mazerschi/stand-firm-snowboard-design
https://steemit.com/art/@mazerschi/forbidden-love
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mazerschi/my-art-on-steem

...this is what i have posted here so far. i don\t really have the time to do that too offen, but i will try to make them more regullar :)

all the best! :)

Excellent choise. This colour is perfect.

Thanks Emma, nice to hear from you.

So many colors, how are you able to do that..
Incredible art

Im enjoying looking at all the entries, this one is very cool! Thanks for your entry. Good luck!

Thank you, I enjoyed doing it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48