forbidden love

in #art6 years ago

Forbidden love - pencil on mixed media

Fro those of you that didn't had the time to read my "introducemyself" post (https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mazerschi/my-art-on-steem), I am a high-school art teacher, passionate about expressing himself on all kind of media
You can find my on line portfolio here: http://mazerschi.ro/

I decided to make my first post about 2 drawings that i care about, because they are quite special to me (i do have a lot of self portraits, realistic ones or fictive) and because my first love - when talking about art - was the drawing.

The work that i present to you today is about a impossible love story ("forbidden love"). The work is composed of two drawings, the one on the left representing 2 crows (female and male) and a nun. The idea is that the male crow loves the crow that he lives with, but he also in love with the nun (the love is both ways).
It is impossible for them to have their love completed (the difference between them, a nun can not love a man), they both have the desire (they look one to the other one with love/desire) - fact noticed by the female crow, that is "cranks" at her male.

forbidden_love_I.jpg

forbidden_love_II.jpg

As you can see better on the details bellow, i have used a pencil - that i fixed with special vernis, redrawing for several times, to get the dark that i needed - and some material used in construction, on cardboard.

forbidden_love_I_crows.jpg

forbidden love maicuta.jpg

I hope you like what you see here and on my intro post, and that you will upvote my posts, maybe choose what would you like to see from me the next time (you choose between painting/drawing/walls/design...so on)

All the love from Romania!

Georgian

P.S. - one again thank you @jerrybanfield for your enthusiasm and good tutorials! i hope you will help me get my work to as many people here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85