Sort:  

This is interesting if I need to access my naked skin

😂😂😂 you're really had that artistic idea too @enbyx 😉 I enjoy reading your post. So you mutilate the sweatpants and then turn it into a jogger 😉 has it finished yet? Because I didn't see the final result... or you still thinking about what picture you'd put on the clothes😊 interesting!

Found your post through @brittandjosie entry post in the pay it forward contest this week, thanks for sharing 👍

.

I always read through to find hidden jokes in the post 😉 I thought that you just "mutilate" it and do something with it 😂 I never try to make anything with my hand because it will slip away from my hand due to my impatient habit, but my hubby is.
I like creative people @enbyx 😉 I enjoy reading or watching other's work.

Amazing post! I have always hated wasting scraps of fabric when sewing or altering clothing. I'd love to see some sort of tutorial on how to arrange scraps to make a new roll of fabric - something I've thought of doing before.

I found you thanks to @brittandjosie's entry into the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work. I got here too late for an upvote, but I'll go and upvote another of your posts.

.

Perhaps once we get moved. I'm not really able to use my sewing machine at the moment...

I wish you a lot of craft inspiration in your new place.

Posted using Partiko Android

Love it fashionable and no waste, whats not to like. We all are way to consumer driven as if our time is soooooo precious but if we all take time to do our bit it adds up

@brittandjosie brought me here with her @pifc nomination

.

Love this post @enbyx, and your sense of style :) When I was in university, many years ago haha, the girls who started wearing sweats every day, certainly lost their girlish figure during the process ;) There's something to say about losing control for sure! I love the whole "zero waste" thing though...a lot!!

I found your post because @brittandjosie featured you in her Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry; feel free to join us with an entry of your own sometime!

.

That sounds great! Good for you :) I studied many years ago, taught high school for years, owned a restaurant for a bit, and now took early retirement and my husband and I relocated to Mexico:) I'm 53, so university was ... oh man...about 30 ago. Hadn't put that together until this very moment haha

That is a interesting post about well some old pants that are new to you. Was a god little read glad @brittandjosie featured you in the Pay it Forward Contest

Hi dear I want to tell you I love sewing so a must that sewing machine.
We would love to have you join @needleworkmonday or # needlework on what ever day of the week. Wouldnt we @crosheille

.

Great, they are really great and I love to be part of them to. They even have a Discord ! @crosheille can you sent an invite please 😉

Hello @enbyx! Yes we would definitely love to have you join us! Thanks for extending the invitation @brittandjosie! I enjoyed reading your post. I am a beginning sewer but mainly crochet everything! The needlework community loves Upcycle projects so I admire how you study and experiment with materials.

Every Monday we get together to share our work, ideas, inspirations, patterns, shortcuts you name it! On Monday’s please use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days please use just #needlework so we can find and support you. We love seeing projects come to life and going on the journey with you so no need to wait till it’s done to post.

Here’s the link to the our Discord group.

NWM Discord LInk.jpg

For instructions on how to join please see the end of this post!

I hope to see you around! 👋🏽

Hi @crosheille, I enjoy crochet too <3 Thank you for your interest.
I usually don't follow a pattern and go freestyle. I make masks and other accesories for my live performances. Here or here are links to my recent work.
I will follow your #needleworkmonday project!

That’s awesome and great to know! I give mad respect to freestylers...it’s not always an easy thing to do and you never know what the end result will be. But that’s the fun of it too.

Thank you for sharing the links and thank you for the follow! Your work is very expressive...I see the crochet!!

Yes you are right, the fun is about being completely lost, and not knowing the result.
Cheers!

Exactly! 🎉

Really cool, @enbyx ! I love your philosophy towards zero waste ! I think a lot of people are very wasteful in the world and they don't really realize that it creates such strain on the planet... Gorgeous post <3 I love it !

As an artist I think that it matters to think about how we produce things... It's also important to think about it on a small scale!
This is why I love (analog) drawing... It's a medium that uses poor means of production <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

giphy.gif

Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 36. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88