A Gift-Original Rose Drawing

in #art8 years ago

I wanted to share with you one drawing i did as a gift to my mother and her birthday. I have always been a person who appreciates handmade items, and if i can create something myself rather than buy something already done, i will 100 proc choose to make something special myself.
And for this kind of an occasion(my mothers birthday) i choose to draw a rose. Its also her favorite flower. On size 40x50cm.
I wanted to show how much i love her with a handmade gift straight from my heart, and that i appreciate all the hard work and patience she had raising me and my two older sisters alone.
As many of you probably do not know, i was born and raised in a small country named Latvia and two words :tough times, is nothing foreign to me. Neither they are to my mother, so i thought that making something special as a gift to her would mean a lot to her, and sure it did.!


It does not even matter how good you can do it, drawing, painting, if someone is searching for a gift idea themselves, this one is a great way to go. I can speak from my experience. She has seen most of my works, but never did she have that big of a smile, when i gave her this rose. Just simply because this one was only for her, and that makes it so special i think.

I will include a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified

Sort:  

I think, that is the most expensive of your works. At least to your mother :-)

Yes, your right! And that actually was the goal

@edgarsart nothing beats sentimental values - the best gifts are those self made
I asked hub what he wanted for his birthday this year and he asked me for a portrait of him.. I wanted to buy him collectors items of model cars - but he said - don't buy me whatever it is you're going to buy me, just make me a portrait. I did both but he smiled more on the portrait <3
Thoughtful thoughts are priceless !

That is so true. Nowadays its also possible to buy everything and anywhere, so it strengthens the value of putting time and love into something self made

it's an excellent gift, well done.

Thank you:)

Classic art is always appreciated. Thanks.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71