From my Animals in Chairs series: Beary Relaxing

in #art6 years ago

60432cd2-2c7d-44ea-a50b-451663b01917.jpeg


Having my morning coffee at my drawing table this morning and sorting through my various things. I did a series called 'animals in chairs' and this fellow just popped out to me today. It's a bit rainy and grey Spring outside and I am enjoying my morning coffee and contemplating what to sketch so I felt he rather represented my current state.

Rainy Spring days are best spent staring out windows, sipping coffee and dreaming of Gardens and future paitnings

If you like my work please upvote, resteem and by all means comment, I love comments!


Check out my other posts:


![asteemitfooter.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmbrH9zYqFdGoRAVemp6XUvpiWKtuJUos


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

First I thought it's a statue(😜). Great art @donnadavisart.

It could be a great bronze in a children's garden. If I do say so myself :)

It would be cool to watch your process. If you recorded your screen while in the heat of the moment. Assuming this is digital. Bear is chillin.

I've thought of doing that but, and I knwo I could probably just google it, but I haven't a CLUE how to record my screen. Is there like literally a 'record screen' button and I just never saw it, possible?

On the computer I dunno exactly how to do it. I know on business Skype there is an option, so maybe on regular Skype too. On the newer iOS phones there’s a screen record button if you’re using a mobile device - dunno about tablets.

Ha, love Mr. Bear In A Chair, he is very dapper and dear. And a strong chair for sure. Love your whimsy. How many of these in the chair series did you do? And what started it all off in the beginning? (It's the first thing of yours I discovered, and I thought to myself, "self, this looks like your kind of view on life"). Isn't it all a bunch of fun, interspersed with necessities we put up with to still afford our fun...

So true, kindred spirits for sure are we! And there is so much joy and laughter in the world, we just sometimes lose sight of it because our 'overlords' don't want us too happy, so if you plug in, watch news, or pay attention to the 'world' they are giving us, it's hard to laugh.

I have the luck of being a selfish introvert so I can unplug and stay by myself and draw and laugh and thing of silly things until I am blue in the face (if that is the result of too many silly things?)

There is also the old saying, if you don't laugh and laugh you will cry (I'm GREATLY paraphrasing, but it about sums it up)

Also there are plenty of moody dark art and artists already so why not be a colourful kooky version there of?

Here here to kooky and colorful. As you say, there's enough negativity flying around to sink a boat, so onward to the joyous end of things. And it's not just the Overlords, but the ability to even see it, amid all the other claptrap , as my grandfather was wont to say, that fills our life on a daily basis. I call it truly seeing, what some folks only look at. And I can relate, sometimes it's fun to come up with something, and just laugh out loud at what ends up on the screen or paper.
I have a bunch of journals that have ideas in them, and sometimes it's: Where did THAT come from? But glad it did...

Hahaha, I love how peaceful he is in that chair @donnadavisart :) Hope chair is strong enough to carry his weigh..

Maybe this is a before shot before the chair breaks and that's when the bear went from peaceful to Grizzly! ;)

You never stop to surprise me! You are showing animals in all sort of ways and combinations!
You make me think that I need to practice my creativity more and more and more and more.

Never stop practicing cretivity! Maybe tonight when you go out wear two wigs and two different shoes! ;)

funny concept artwork, I like the colors you used

I LOVE colour.

love your bears , and i remember your first work i found you by that one, they were drinking coffee too ,

donna i have a question about sola , do you know how to convert it ? i lost my first 100 sol , i used my Ethereum Address it was my wrong , i used tidex now but it takes weeks ! i wish someone could tell me the right way

I have no idea how to do sola. I found it because of @reinhard-schmid so he would probably know than I would. I'm not on there that much, I should be more, but I just wasn't really getting that much response so I sort of fell off a bit. Good Luck!

ok thank you so i must ask him , maybe he knows :)

Thats so classy! Amazing

I love the last picture, it is really interesting! My eyes wandered around the whole image looking at the detail and the story it can tell! Great work as always :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45