Dada conversation drawing: Bulldog clown

in #art6 years ago

a91d865d-afde-4db1-a84b-146207817ff4.jpeg


My dada drawing of a feisty bulldog 'clowing around'

I'm still enjoying dada.nyc but there is one bit that can be annoying. When you respond to a drawing, as is the point of the site, if someone else has begun a respond drawing before you but does not post it until later, it will cover up your drawing.

I realized this twice over the past two days that after posting a drawing response it was suddenly covered by another one. I guess there is some sort of way to use 'branches' or some such but I haven't yet figured that out. However, they dada creators have said they are making changes so this won't happen in the same way.

It is still a fun place to sketch and 'chat with art'.

Here is the conversation that lead to my clownish bulldog.

april3dada.jpg

The two artists from left are dada and Reinhard-Schmid

Maybe I'll see you around dada

If you like my work please upvote, resteem and by all means comment, I love comments!


Check out my other posts:


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Fancy little bulldog! I wouldn't have guessed what it was tugging on, lol. That's a sanguine clown there, surrounded by a manic clown and a tugging bulldog! : )

That's the joy of dada, making art in response to others, and I hate clowns! :)

Clowns are so creepy. Yet, as a kid, I had a plastic Emmett Kelly clown that I loved so much. He was hard plastic and was sad all the time. I think I liked him because he was a hobo. But happy clowns? No, don't trust them for a minute! :O

your works are amazing , love them all ,
for dada unfortunately i haven't digital pen now ,
wish you more success therealso :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45