My Dada drawing: Colourful Face with a Dog friend

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A sketch with colour study of a woman and her dog.

april9dada.jpg

I haven't visited dada.nyc in a few days. I have been rather busy getting my little cottage ready for the coming rental season. I do love to pop in there and see what is going on.

As I am posting now I see that the site itself is down, which is too bad, as I love to share the links to the artists in the 'conversation' that I am responding too. However, as I am taking a coffee break and wanted to share my little scribble and the other drawings that lead me to draw what I did, I'll just post the conversation anyway. And then later, when the site is back up, I will edit it and include the other 4 artists name and their links.

For now, here is the 'drawing conversation' with 4 other artists (5 total) and mine being the last one on the right.

april9dadachat.jpg

ADDENDUM: site is back up and the arists represented here in this conversation from left to right our as follows: boris toledo doorm, federacion45, hernán cacciatore, and Boris toledo doorm again and then mine, of course.

What is great about dada is it is a good morning coffee sketch time. You see what someone else has drawn and the pattern being started by various artists with different styles and it just pops a fun idea into your head. Again, this drawing of mine is hardly a masterpiece and I offer it only as a 'sketch'. IN fact I did it on my surface which has a sort of inferior pen, but really when one considers just a pencil and paint scribble in a notebook of ideas, it really begins to become a great little carry along digital tool a sort of artists notebook in the cloud that other's also draw in as well. Or a sort of cloud graffiti, with each of us tagging it as we see fit.
If you like my work please upvote and feel free to resteem and by all means leave comments.


Check out my other posts:


asteemitfooter.jpg

My bitcoin wallet as per the @slothicorn request to provide it with your artwork.


(only my piece is licensed this way for use, other art is artists property)

Sort:  

I love this and I just want to urge or remind you that what may seem like a scribble to you is a very fluid drawing with tons of movement and life to it. And your colors are just lucious as usual. I think the value in a peice isn't always related to how much time it took to create. For me, your work is in a way instructional. I don't draw as well as quickly as you do, primarily because I don't practice as often so I have not progressed to where you are. Looking at your sketches is inspiring and helpful for that part of my brain that's always learning how to draw even when I am not actively drawing. So thank you for posting these! I want to check out this dada thing,. I haven't yet but it seems like a lot of fun!

I'm so glad you like it and that you can see it as a sort of tutorial in drawing/sketching. I always mean to record my screen when doing things, but haven't figured out how to do so, thus I am glad that you found instruction just in see this partial sketch.

This is also why I always tell myself that my studies for paintings (Which are often pen/watercolour or ink/watercolour) are in themselves also finished pieces, even though I use them as a stepping stone to a larger more finished work. And sometimes the quickness and freedom one gives a sketch opens up new movement or painterly action in an artists approach to more finished pieces and this is, I think anyway, how an artist grows their style. I'm glad you liked it.

100% agree with you!

We want to see an update of your quails and the interior design of this little cottage :) I like the bushes and the abstract of this study! It is very inspiring.

I have been meaning to but this time of the year is so busy for me that I have to fit in my art each day (which gets half my day) and my garden, and the chickens and now getting two cottages ready for the rental season, so I haven't had time to take pictures much to even share. Maybe once the season gets underway Ill get back into that. :)

Thank you. You bring such wonderful art to steemit, and you reach out to strangers. tip!

I love your style. Very bright colors with beautiful centers of interest. Thanks for sharing. I invite you to see my latest works.

THank you so much, I'll check out your things certainly.

Hi @donnadavisart! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @fishyculture!

@fishyculture wrote lately about: "Crazy" Bad Karaoke! Feel free to follow @fishyculture if you like it :)

Ugh, so cute; the faces have do much emotion.

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Neigh neigh! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45