From my Animals in Chairs Series: French Bulldog on Dollhouse Chairs

in #art6 years ago (edited)

ad0f430d-173b-4d49-abe0-6c3cc65cfe94.jpeg


A Feisty Little Frenchie shows he is a giant with the aid of doll house chairs.

april9bulldog.jpg

This is from my series Animals in chairs, which I have shared a few pieces from before. I loved the idea of the giant atitude of the Frenchie to be portrayed in a way that he dominated over the chairs. Playing with this theme was fun and sometimes I put the chair on the animal or I put the animal and a chair in a garden.

Mainly the pieces were meant to focus on the animal and the chair often using solid coloured backgrounds. I also found this series and this colour palette lent itself well to graphic design and as I love to have my artwork on things, this one was pretty popular.

Although I put him as is on a Tee I really loved how he came out on the ever popular 'all over print' shirt. His back half wraps around to the back of the shirt.
april9shirts.jpg

I love to play with colour and that sometimes reads in a not as found in nature manner, as I did here. In many ways I'm inspired by nature itself where in colours that might seem bold or brash are often happily and harmoniously appearing next to one another. And as I have a love for gardening, the boldness of the herbaceous flower border often offers up some great colour pairings in the heat of Summer.


If you like my work please upvote and feel free to resteem and by all means leave comments.


This piece is available as prints, shirts, phone covers you name it and can be found here

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

Very unique and stylish! Followed!

French bulldog is a strange animal. I can't find it pretty!
Thanks for making it pink and proud on those chairs, way way way better IMO!
I also started to paint animals and I find it much more pleasant ^^ (have a look at my last 2 elephants if you feel too!)

I will do indeed. I was busy in the garden today, so I was a bit behind visiting my favourite blogs :)

ahah :) I loved this pink dog!
a great drawing.

Well, I really do love colour and the complimentary colours red and green were sort of a starting point for me for this piece :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Lovely! I love the idea too and your choice of colors. Keep it up :)

Thanks so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45