Happy Feast of All Saints!

in #art6 years ago

A drawing I made in 2016.

nov1thumbnail.jpg

The entire piece:

As I shared my final #inktober piece, yesterday, which was Halloween, I thought I'd share this Halloween piece from a few years ago today on All Saints Day. This scene, the house, landscape and gate, are actually from my area where I live in the US. The area around Toad Hall always inspires me in countryside settings.

We had a lovely sunny day here in Canterbury yesterday and I was at 'home' all day (airbnb). I was able to catch up a bit, but today we are meant to go out and try to track down our possible future landlord. We are having a bit of an Agatha Christite day about it, as we are off to the local to ask about the landlord, who is a local eccentric, and then try to track down his house so that we might leave a note for him to speed along our hope in taking his wonderful little village house.

It is raining, which will add to the mystery of the thing, and I'll be clad in my wellies and have my trusty Ivan the dog as my cohort, so we shall see what we shall see.

I hope all of you find some fun and adventure in your day and if it's raining, maybe some good time to curl up with a good book and a cuppa.

Check out my other posts, if you like, and by all means upvote, resteem and yes leave comments! I'll try to get to them in between house hunting!

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

yes, it is a bit soggy out there isn't it? I'm on a retreat at Worth Abbey watching monks dash to prayer gathering their habits up out of the puddles :)

Ooh, what are you doing at Worth Abbey I wonder @lloyddavis. I am sure you have write about it and I'll need to go see, so much to-doing, so I beg forgiveness.

Our weather has been, well English, one day it rains the next sun and blue sky, but I LOVE it. Even the greyest sky, when hung over the lovely shores of England, is heaven to me :) Today, by the way, Saturday, it's sunny and quite warm (well warm for a New Englander any road. )

Oh my goodness this is the BEST birthday gift. I think when I get settled I might have to print this and hang it in my little English studio.

I see how I often confuse with my current icon picture. I used to have jet black hair cut into a sever bob with straight bangs, but today I am blonde with long locks. However, the clothing is not far off. Though I didn't have my long floor length skirts on, I did have a knee length knit skirt, black of course, over long black riding boots, black top with scarf and necklace but a bright red woolen cardi on. This was fairly true to my demanour inside when we'd find a house I loved. Luckily we are working to get my favourite place now, but we shall see. Nothing is easy for American's to do in the UK when it comes to paperwork, bank accounts, and phones! Why did my ancestors ever leave here? Bloody Puritans. :/

I only know your avatar :) But I will now picture you blond.

The UK is a quirky place. I hope you find what you seek... it is only for a limited time period or how is it?

Yes, blonde :)

Most likely 6 months here 6 in USA (possibly usa time could be split in future between the continent, we'll see. I'm a big planner so one plan at a time :)

OK, fascinating arrangement. I love England and I would very much like to see New England. You are doing both all the time now.

That tracking down of the landlord does sound a bit storybook XD good luck with that :D

Posted using Partiko Android

There is a bit of funny in that story, but I'm not telling it until I KNOW we have the place, you know ink dry on the contract and all that. I don't like to tempt the Fates too much!

Love these images! Good luck with your house hunting, I am sure the landlord will be happy to have you! :)

Oh, our 'hopeful' landlord is so...well, I'll wait to speak of him. Again I don't want to get into too much until I know one way or the other he shall be our landlord. :) One can hope.

How are you? I'm so behind in posts, but hopefully in a week we may be more settled. Now, I'm off to the sea tomorrow for a week.

I am really well thank you, so much better for being back with my pooches haha
Have a lovely time by the sea, and wrap up warm!
BB xx

Good luck with your quest to find the landlord. I just love exploring in the rain! We are slated for a full 4 days of rain in Cleveland, but I fear it will not be as magical as our rainy trips to Iceland, or your English rain.

I hope you have fun in the 'cleve' @barracudadiaries. Eat lots of fattening mid-west food and look at Metallica figures or whatever happens at the rocknroll hall of fame. I'm going to the 15th century Canticles hall of fame or as it is more usually known, the Canterbury Cathedral ;) I'll get photos and share, though I mean it'll be in my back yard mostly so I'll have a LOT of photos, you'll be sick of the place before you ever come over and see it yourself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40