A new Singularity sketch inspired by an old work of mine and the music of @juliakponsford and @vachemort

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A new sketch today based on an unfinished painting of mine.

may2robotgirlsketch.jpg

I was looking through some of my infinished pieced and came across this one I had done last year.
may2girldogssketchworking.jpg

I recall sharing it with some of my followers on other social media and a few said they liked it in its current state. Enough so that I even went ahead and posted it on my little society6 and it did look fun on mugs and such.
may2products.jpg

In some ways it was part of the process of learning that 'stages' of work are also finished pieces of work. Learning to love the process results and realizing different people like different things thus these stages may all hit a note to differing viewers. A lesson well learnt. But, I digress.

Today when doing my daily art I was, as stated, sorting through some unfinished pieces when I came upon this. I was also listening to this piece here that @juliakponsford had posted. In it's soothe of electronic sound I began to see the little girl as part of my Singularity world. Seeing her with the dogs (the original painting was to have the intent that the howling dog was a sort of ghost dog from her families past) made me see how she would fit into that world I have been making. The electric cacophony of her piece gave me the vision of the whirr and click of the little Singularity hybrid girls mind.

I also, today, whilst doing this sketch was listening to this hypnotic piano piece by @vachemort It has a more melodic traditional feel but with still a scent of discordant future about it.

I found myself sketching in a new sort of way. I saw it almost in a comic way in my head as the sound played out of my speakers. A study for a future painting, certainly, but a new sort of finished sketch I was really enjoying making. The deep line, the brush of liquid ink, it all felt rhythmic and in line with the music.

I truly believe that Steemit artists influence and inspire one another, whether intentionally or not. We have a wonderful salon of sorts where all our various work mingles and makes a new sort of gallery or museum.

The feeling of connectivity, but also the general nod of encouragement and excitement has truly arrived since my joining Steemit. I find myself more excited about my work when I rise each day and think: I get to (am lucky to) share it with the Steemit milieu.

Do other's feel this as well? And how do you feel your work being influenced by this wonderful social media site? Do you see the technology of tomorrow changing (for the good) the world of the arts?

I hope you get a chance to view Steemit artists, listen to Steemit musicians, and watch Steemit film makers today and don't forget to settle down with a nice cuppa and read some of the amazing Steemit authors. We seem to have it all here, a virtual museum/library/art theatre/sound stage at our finger tips. Drink it all in and ENJOY!


If you like my work please upvote and feel free to resteem and by all means leave comments.


Check out my other posts:


asteemitfooter.jpg

My bitcoin wallet as per the @slothicorn request to provide it with your artwork.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @donnadavisart what an honor. I feel blessed to have the power to share my music on Steemit and knowing that my sound have an impact is an unreal experience that totally blow my mind. Glad you noticed this track because it is one of my fav.
Beautiful and amazing art as always :)

I really do love how much we can all share and influence one another and I really like your music, I don't comment as much as I should, but I get so distracted with all the visual artists I forget to comment on the music I often enjoy:)

I love all you human/cyborg characters they have such a softness to them, I am so happy when I hear that I can help in some way in the domino effect of inspiring others! We truly do all need each other, an artist alone is not as strong as a group :)

Few days ago I was thinking how many things have changed, how much I have learned and how many great artists I met here for this almost a year now @donnadavisart. Couldn't agree with you more about greatness of this place we are in :) And this energy and creativity exchange we have here is priceless. As someone said lately, came for the money, stayed for community.

Isn't it so true! :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I had a picture somewhere with a cybernetic theme. It was an illustration for a story about robots. Soon I will have to find and post it.

You got a 1.10% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @donnadavisart!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

The old sketch is really good! Remind me of titomerello on instagram. Lovely!

You see how steemit inspires you? This is unbelievable and would have never happened 10 years ago without the blockchain!
You are doing great and nurturing other artists as well.
<3
Love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38