New coloring book in the works

in #art7 years ago

And this time I'm going for a retro floral shape-gasm kind of thing:
PicsArt_09-28-05.36.38.jpg

I draw them in pencil first, then ink them in with some nice pens bought for me by my sweetie @carlgnash.
PicsArt_09-28-05.33.04.jpg

Then I make a photocopy & do a test run to make sure I haven't forgotten any lines & everything works.
I colored this one & decided it needed more detail:

My other page that I'm really excited about is @coloringbook where I share coloring pages that I've done over the last few years. It's also a place for others to share their color-able art, so if you're at all into that kind of thing, check it, you know... :)
As soon as I get these pages cleaned up, I'll post them over there!

And here's one more but the lighting is weird & I hadn't started using the good markers for the line work yet, so I'll be redoing it before putting it up.
PicsArt_09-28-02.17.15.jpg

Thanks for looking y'all!!

Sort:  

Really nice bold stylized shapes, these look like they would be really fun to color. I can't wait to see these scanned in properly and cleaned up! Awesome post <3 <3 <3

Thank you! I can't wait for you to clean 'em up for me! <3 <3 <3 <3

Interesting! Are you designing them for others to color in? Or more for your enjoyment?

I'm actually not that great at coloring! I draw them to get that creative urge out but am more than happy to have friends & family color them for me. They turn out so much better! :)

Are you selling them? Coloring books are so popular right now and I like what you do....

Thank you so much! I do have one book out on the self-publishing site Lulu:
http://www.lulu.com/shop/emma-nash/bird-love/paperback/product-22525809.html
for $12 called "Bird Love" that I did after my first son was born. I hope to put the next one up there, too :)

good to know!!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4700 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adillemma from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Your post was resteemed thanks to @beelzebub

Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dillemma to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54