Account recovered. Please show your support once again! -> Let's talk about art! Come in here to give me some advice.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

"

So I have this client who is a painter. She (yea, she's a woman) is in her mid forties, yet she has a very young attitude and she's kind. 

The first time I've met her I was greeted with a smile and she gave me a big hug (even though she's quite the same height as me, meaning she's small). 

My first meeting with her was at her house where it's also her studio. I felt quite comfortable as she gave me a coffee, juice and I've even taken a bite out of a homemade pizza.

Soon I found out that she and her husband had leadership positions at a big company, but after their daughter's death in a cruel accident, they decided to start something of their own. This decision made them spend more quality time, get a little over the tragic loss and become more relaxed with their own lives. 

Actually this is what art does. Playing the piano, for me, was  the best remedy in time of sorrow. Made me accept everything as being evanescent. When I didn't have the piano near me, I would always listen to Yiruma. And this is the one song that helped me the most.

So, getting back to my client. I had to make her a signature-like logo, take photos of her paintings and edit them. I still have to make some readjustments but after that, the following step would be uploading them on her website. Can you tell me what you think about them? And also, how much would you pay for one of these?

Please share with me your taughts. They would be very much appreciated.

Btw, I've also decided to attach my logo to every post I make, like a signature. :D

"

Sort:  

Lovely paintings. This could serve as an excellent exposure/sales platform for those artworks. You should put some prices up in Steem, btc, etc...

Beautiful painting diana
Tell her Good Job 👍🍸🎈🎈🍸

bullionstackers

Yes, that's such a good idea! As soon as I'll get everything done, I'll come with news. How much would you pay for one of these? I'm still discussing the price with my client... I need every opinion I can get. Thanks! ☺

Well I'd need to know the sizes, medium, shipping, whether artist has any rare diseases, etc... You can also look at Open Bazaar for that.

Hmm, the last one is about 120/70 cm. Anyway, I'll check Open Bazaar for more, seems like a great source. Thanks!

@ned upvoted this post and then downvoted it like ~3 seconds later... sorry for your loss :(

I saw that.... Really don't know how I feel right now... lol.......

He came back for you <3 !!! Also is that you in the pic or your client?

That is me, at a street concert. Yes, he came! I'm so very happy!!! <3

Thanks for your opinion! This is a good start. ☺

@diana.catherine I really like the last one. Have you named these paintings? :)

That's my favorite too! :) Not yet... She said she would think about it. I'll have a meeting with her and discuss this also. Do you have any suggestions?

Will let you know if I think of something. :) Whoever own's the last one ultimately i'll envy them for sure. haha! Good luck with them and hope to see some more soon. :)

Keep up the good work, don t let this minor 'bump' bring you down!

Thank you, bolnavioru! I won't let it bring me down. :)

I live in Japan. Thank you for the very beautiful photo

In the paintings? Can you elaborate?

Yes, in the painting. Difficult to explain. It's anxiety without obvious reason. Some instability maybe.. No, just anxiety. (something wrong)

Thank you, busser! And interesting point of view!

You'll be shocked but with a woman's name tagged on a art piece generally fetch a lower price tag but it's growing. Sometimes, art can do more harm than joy when one gets too engross. Speaking as an artist myself, when you involve yourself and try to express them into a piece, you replay the scenarios needed to stimulate feelings, it ends up making one fall into a depressed state of mind. Sorry for your lost tho. =(

an interesting thing I love abstract art you and also looks so pretty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38