Drawing Mikleo from Tales of Zestiria / Process

in #art5 years ago

Hello friends of Steemit, today I want to show you guys a new drawing.

0.jpg

This time I bring you a character called Mikleo, who belongs to the game and anime Tales of Zestiria. He is a calm and intelligent boy, is the protagonist's best friend and is a Water Seraph.

(Azure_Seraph)_Mikleo.png

I met this anime by the end of last year, and its drawing and animation seemed beautiful to me. Months later I decided to try to illustrate these characters. I wanted to draw this character based on an illustration of the ending. The first time I saw it I loved the backgrounds and colors so I couldn't resist to drawing it.

separador1.png

Materiales :

Regarding the materials, I used a prismacolors set of 36 pencils (school edition), difuminators, for the page I used a normal drawing blog, a graphite pencil and a eraser for the sketch. White paint and watercolors for some glitters.

separador1.png

2.jpg

I made my sketch with 2H and HB pencils. Afterwards, I highlighted and darkened the final lines with 3B and 6B pencils.

3.jpg

I started by painting the character's skin. I was curious to try painting this at first, because the original image has many purple tones, blue tones, and cold tones.

4.jpg

Once all the skin was finished, I proceeded to paint the eye. After that, I continued with the hair.

5.jpg

The hair wasn't very complicated, it had many blue tones and it was easy to paint. The important thing is to have all the strands correctly located. When I finished the hair, I proceeded to paint his suit. Which of course had much more shades of blue.

6.jpg

The background tooks me a little more time since it was a pretty big space to fill in. Moreover, it had degradeds and several elements floating.

7.jpg

Here you can see my three indispensable colors for this whole drawing. Of course I helped myself with many more, but these three suffered enough during the whole process. In this area of the background I applied a soft layer of color and then I applied more layers increasing the pressure. This technique helped me to obtain a better degraded.

8.jpg

Finally with a little white paint and watercolors I was able to give some touches and extra brightness details in the background.

fin.jpg

So, this was the final result. Personally, I loved it. Thank you so much to you all who see this post, I would love to read your comments and opinions that can help me to improve for the future. Thank you /o/

banner2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @crislau! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @crislau
I am a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that...:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people!
We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment, & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Hello @crislau, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @crislau! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crislau! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crislau! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87