Pop Art Painting: Being CarefreesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

closeup.jpg

Childhood is the time of man's greatest content. 'Tis during these years of innocent pleasure that the little ones are most free from care. Their joy is in being alive, and they do not stop to think. In after-years the doom of mankind overtakes them, and they find they must struggle and worry, work and fret, to gain the wealth that is so dear to the hearts of men.
― L. Frank Baum, The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus

Being carefree.

I can't even remember when I was being totally carefree. Was it probably 20 odd years ago? Maybe around the time when there was no commitment to worry the mind and there were so many possibilities lay ahead in the future.

I can't even remember what it feels like.

L. Frank Baum was right. We leave our carefree days when "the doom of mankind" overtakes us. And we must struggle and worry, work and fret. Maybe not to gain wealth per se but we all need to earn a living.

I look at my children and envy them their innocence and ignorance. How blissful unaware of the struggles we adults have. But someday they would become adults too and they would have their own worries and lots in life.

Such is life.

Here are the progress photos of this painting.

21895080_10155592711884070_1120921807_o.jpg

21908060_10155592711809070_841064249_o.jpg

interior.jpg

This painting is up for sale on my Artfinder store, along with some other paintings. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER

What do you think of this painting? Leave you comments below. Thank you!


My previous post:

Pop Art Painting - Being Happy

Courage to Obey - Elisabeth Elliot (1926 - 2015)

Pop Art Painting - Crestfallen

Pop Art Painting - Inspired by Yiruma's When the Love Falls

Lava Dog


shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

Hi coloringiship, I am back admiring your talent :) I love the way you show the stages of your work. The way you use a mixture of mediums in your creations is very inspiring. This piece is a great example of that. Your work is so detailed too. Wow, all those stripes!

I had to break off upvoting because my voting power was so low and I couldn't get it up. I found out it was bots using my name to upvote posts I hadn't even read. I unfollowed them all and my upvote is back to normal at last.

I'll look out for your work again :)

Thank you for your kind comments @deermarshall .I love experimenting with different mediums. I like to share my process because I want people to know that everyone can make art even if they never had formal training whatsoever.

Bots using your name to upvote? That's horrible! I heard rumors that a voting service website is using their users account to upvote their posts. I am not sure how true though. I am glad you finally got your power back to normal :)

I work with myself to become free from worries. After all, it's a state of mind – I don't think we have to worry (at least not most of the time). We can solve problems anyway, perhaps better when we don't stress. I feel that when I am meditating, I'm becoming that child again. And it's great! I don't think it's ignorance, but openness; to see the world as it actually reveals itself to us, and not through the "adult" concepts we have programmed our mind with – and it's the most beautiful thing. We all have that child in us. And btw your painting is really cool! I like your style.

Thank you for commenting @jonasontheroof . Yes I agree it is indeed a state of mind but not many people realize that. It took me many years to finally have the conviction that I can choose not to worry. I am a worrywart and it's tiring being one LOL.

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69