Pop Art Painting - Crestfallen

in #art7 years ago (edited)

header.jpg

I called this painting "Crestfallen". Have you ever felt so disappointed that things don't go your way and you are on the verge of giving up?

Or that someone said something so discouraging and you felt like a useless nobody that couldn't measure up to their expectations?

This painting represents those things or those who are going through them - the despondent, dispirited, dejected individuals of the world.

I am not feeling discouraged now but I was for the greater part of this year. I am not going to divulge the juicy details of my life but suffice to say that things are looking more upward this month and I have learned some great lessons of life as the result.

And this painting sort of sum up how I felt during those months.

This is a mixed media pop art painting on watercolor paper.

Here are the progress photos...

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

21844105_10155579646219070_1455620652_o.jpg

This painting is up for sale on my Artfinder store, along with some other paintings. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER

What do you think of this painting? Leave you comments below. Thank you!


My previous post:

Pop Art Painting - Inspired by Yiruma's When the Love Falls

Lava Dog

Tutorial #8: Shading the Face - Pencil Portrait Sketching for Complete Beginners - SBD Reward for Best Sketches

11th ARTstyleART Challenge: Pop Art Portrait of Scarlett Johansson


shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

@coloringiship Intriguing put up - many thanks . Have to be terrifying to own this issue. Resteemed.

Love it!!!!

Resteemed!

Thank you for your kind support @zord189 . Appreciate it lots :)

Anytime :)

amazing balls!!! keep it up!

I can feel your word in the paintings, good emotions

Thank you for your kind words @pegarissimo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44