Lava DogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

cover.jpg

After a month of working on my portrait tutorials, I am finally able to work on my paintings! It's like a breath of a fresh air. Don't get me wrong, I love portraits and it will always be my first love, but after working so long on a project I am so raring to move on to other things!

For the past couple of days, I have been working on my fourth dog painting in a series of dog paintings. I shared the previous paintings in these posts. Please don't bother to upvote them, those are old posts and past their payout.

A Dog Absorbing Its Surrounding - A Stencil Watercolor Painting

SAC: What's Up Dog Stencil Acrylic Painting

Love Me, Please? Stencil Acrylic Painting & the Reason I Don't Own Pets

My daughter named this painting Lava Dog because it reminded her of volcano's lava. I decided to use 3 colors instead of the variety of bold colors that I often used on most of my paintings. I am pleased with the outcome though it does look creepy, don't you think so?

Here are the progress photos...

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

This painting is up for sale on my Artfinder store, along with some other paintings. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER

What do you think of this painting? Leave you comments below. Thank you!


My previous post:

Tutorial #8: Shading the Face - Pencil Portrait Sketching for Complete Beginners - SBD Reward for Best Sketches

11th ARTstyleART Challenge: Pop Art Portrait of Scarlett Johansson


shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

Nice, I 'Lava' your artwork! Upvoted & Followed. Love how abstract it is.

Great works, I wish you success
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Good post I would be very thankful if you please follow and upvote me thanks.This post recieved an upvote from sanjeev.kapoor . If you would like to recieve upvotes from sanjeev.kapoor on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @sanjeev.kapoor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68